Ratings based on 2,012 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great hotel when you are out and about all day

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient for me to attend a conference at the Vancouver Convention Center
Cons: The washroom had a bit of a musty smell to it, but it looked quite clean.
The rooms are small but perfect for a place to sleep. While there is no seating in the room other than the bed, the bed was very comfortable and I had a great sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good for a short stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: It was close to Gas Town and the Harbour.
Cons: Room Size - maybe put a smaller bed in the room to open it up a bit.
Location: The location is great - Gastown, Canada Place, Chinatown and the Olympic Cauldron are all within walking distance.
We only stayed for one night, but that was probably all we could take. Our room was very small, with a tiny bathroom off the bedroom. We were right next to the elevator, so could hear it at night clanking as it went up and down. There was a TV and desk, but no fridge (which would have come in handy). The room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nouméa

Awful room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Never day light in the room 302. Walls behind two small windows prevent the daylight from entering the bedroom. When you switch off the light it is dark all the time. Don't be claustrophobic. For the breakfast you'll find instant coffee not a good coffee, something which look likes omelette tender like caoutchouc. But this hotel is well located in downtown. Expensive hotel with regard to benefits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff was very attentive and gladly changed us to a better room the next day of our stay. First room was very small and had no natural lighting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location but poor room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Canada Place and the train station.
The room was very small , a queen bed with an adjoining bathroom, because the room was so small the bed was very close to the front door and corridor , could hear quite a lot of noise during the night as people walked back to their rooms. Breakfast was adequate with the dining room looking like a canteen , staff were fine and they did keep our suitcases for us until we picked them up at 5 o clock .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ramada Limited

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great Room and great staff, but the common areas and hallways were very rundown and smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. My first impression was that it was a very seedy location, but my room and the staff were fantastic. even just air freshening would help in the halls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not worth the cost

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel is in a location near the city center and near gastown, but is sandwiched in between the two in this kind of nowhere land. The hotel itself feels outdated, and the breakfast included was so sad that we walked in and walked back out. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and had enough space for my husband and me to be comfortable. The bedding wasn't the most comfy, but it was good enough. Overall it's fine if you need a place to stay, but at about $300 US a night, it's definitely not worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice, older hotel in great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect; close to public transit and walking distance to Gastown.
Cons: I was a little disappointed the windows could not be opened or looked out. There is a frosted glass type covering that prevents this.
Location: Gastown is nearby, as is Waterfront Station, which allows a quick ferry trip to North Vancouver, as well as other Skytrain locations.
I stayed at the Ramada while apartment hunting in downtown Vancouver. It is located close to Waterfront Station (public transit terminal), and near many food options. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Asif Moloo Guest Service & Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Meg, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this lovely feedback. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us including our location. Also I was happy to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Please do come and visit us again soon. My Kindest Regards Asif Moloo Guest Services & Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Nice hotel walk distance to some attractions.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very small, but comfortable. The staff is very helpful and polite. The continental breakfast is simple but offers variety.
Location: walk distance to great attractions, food, and public transportation to everywhere.
It was a nice stay. Vancouver is a beautiful town, despite homelessness that seems to be growing. The hotel was very nice and well located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Asif Moloo Guest Service & Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cecillia, I was really pleased to read your lovely review of Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver. Thank you for your kind words. It fills me with great joy to know that you had a great experience whilst you were staying with us and rest assured that I shared your feedback with my team. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Limited Downtown Vancover in the very near future. Kind Regards Asif Moloo Guest Services & Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New, NY

Great Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was amazing. So friendly.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved
Location: Location was great to see the sights.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean view was great. Security was good. Breakfast wasn't that great. All in all a great place to stay when in Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Asif Moloo Guest Service & Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, Thank you for your great feedback, We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologies that you did not enjoy our breakfast but we are in the process to move our breakfast lounge and make some changes to it. We would like to thank you for giving us the chance to serve you at our hotel. Kind Regards Asif Moloo Guest Services & Revenue Manager