Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the family

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros- we had a mini kitchen that was perfect for us. The pool was great for our daughter and the dogs were comfortable. Location was perfect and I was even able to find an off leash dog park near by. we would stay again. Cons- there is breakfast served, which was included but the staff didn’t really have a list or suggestions on take out to have in room for dinners. They mentioned a couple markets but you are really on your own. 24 hour bakery near by was helpful. I wish that the staff or room had lists of places to go. Always running out of towels by the pool and I asked at the desk to bring more but they never did. A kid showed me where the spare towels were stacked in a hall way so I became towel person for the other guests. The staff was otherwise friendly but I guess it would be nice to have more info from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well equipped hotel close to amenities

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen, friendly staff, Paul Mitchell hair products
Location: Granville island, False creek and good public transit all close by.
Full breakfast included. Work out room, pool and hot pool. Very well situated. I requested a quiet room and actually GOT ONE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Susan Fregona, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Well place downtown, close but quiet. Nice staff and clean!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Susan Fregona, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and service. Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable space and good location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Wish all continental breakfasts were like this. Love that food was served on real dishes, not paper plates. Lots of variety and good oatmeal! Walkable to ferry dock to Granville and to Yale town sky train. Streets busy enough to feel safe and quiet enough to sleep. Far more amenities in room than we needed for a 2 night stay; would be great for longer stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Susan Fregona, Hotel Management
Dear RJ, Thank you so much for your great review, we hope you are able to visit us again soon. Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great hotel downtown

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. The pool was clean and my kids had lots of fun. Breakfast was included with the price of the room, but instead of the typical continental breakfast included at some hotels, this was actually a nice buffet with a good amount of stuff to choose from. Overall, this was a great place to stay. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great location and we took the canada line from the airport which is about 6 block walk to the mariott hotel. We asked for a quiet room away from the elevators and construction noise and our room on the 7th floor was great. Appreciated the extra security with having to use our key card to go in and out of the elevator. Close to some grocery stores (about 6-7 blocks away). The breakfast buffet each morning was good and nice to have if we did not want to make our own or eat out. We would recommend and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Susan Fregona, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and thank you for choosing to stay with us! Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Very nice hotel considering it is only 3 stars. Much better then 4 star hotels in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Susan Fregona, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much your great review! Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Central location/clean rooms/excellent service

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: downtown location, very clean, quiet, great service
Cons: more lighting outside-very dark
Location: close to many sights & many restaurants......
Did not know what our traveling experience would be in a new country. The front check staff is excellent, helped us planning our trip & dining in great detail..... The rooms were very clean, the sheets were very clean, the bathroom was very spacious and clean. Yes we have easily paid twice as much , but very pleasantly surprised how pleased we were. The breakfast is a must with so many choices. We loved & used the hot tub every evening after cold days out. There is so many restaurant choices either walking or short cab ride. I was accompanied with my family (3 men) so I felt safe at night otherwise I would not feel safe wandering..... Just like any place be aware of your surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Susan Fregona, Hotel Management
Dear Woman, Thank you so much for your detailed review on your recent experience with us. We are thrilled that you were pleased with our hotel and we hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Vancouver. Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Excellent stay - perfect location, accessible to downtown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Susan Fregona, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review! Regards, Susan Fregona General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: the room and staff !
Location: close to waterfront, shopping streets, cinema, walking is good!
A good distance to all the tourist places from the hotel. Good room with complete kitchen for long stays. Staff very helpful and breakfast very well served.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Susan Fregona, Hotel Management
Dear Thelma, Thank so much for your lovely review of your recent experience with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Regards, Susan Fregona General Manager