Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

December Medical Visit

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Location excellent for both my physician and hospital. Shopping, galleries, restaurants all close by as well as groceries if you wish to eat in. Staff on every level was excellent. Rooms new, clean and quiet. Breakfast set up excellent, very spacious so there was no crowding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Everything|
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Nice walk to downtown and to Yaletown. Seabus to Granville Island very close as well.
Perfect place to stay for a 'ladies' weekend. Recent updates have resulted in a very chic and comfortable room. The kitchenette has everything you need to cook a meal from scratch, if you wish to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Susan Fregona, Hotel Management
Dear Shar, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we hope you will come and stay with us again soon. Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for family weekend

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We Harv a great time. The room was well appointed with a fridge, dishwasher, microwave. Pool was popular with the kids, front desk was wonderful. Parking was reasonable for DT Vancouver. We could walk to the convention center in about 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with our choice

Posted Dec 9, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for six nights. The location was within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. There is a hop-on, hop-off bus ($) stop right outside the door that takes you to the major tourist attractions in the downtown area. Breakfast was included and there were hot and cold items and plenty of seating. Tea and coffee are available throughout the day in the breakfast area. The room was modern and clean and included a nice little kitchenette with fridge, stovetop, microwave and dishwasher. There were also some dishes, cutlery, pots, pans, etc. This is an up and coming area, so there is construction of new buildings going on, but very little noise and only in the daytime. The staff were friendly and helpful and the lobby has a nice fireplace and sitting area. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Nice hotel with kitchen

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was good and the staff were right there trying to find you an empty table. Great price for a downtown Vancouver hotel.
What I liked best about this hotel room was the bathroom layout. I have been searching for a long time for the perfect layout and this hotel really got it right. Counter space, drawer, small cabinet plus shelving over the toilet. Lots of space to put your products away yet easily accessible. 👍👍👍 The kitchen was loaded too and the room was spacious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and very helpful. The breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but closed the bar and restaurant

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We were told they closed the bar and restaurant permanently. Very inconvenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Excellent value for the location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
So glad I found this gem. Just a few walking blocks to sightseeing and shopping. Less than a block to the bus and just a few blocks from the SkyTrain. Staff was friendly, professional and very helpful. Amazing free breakfast buffet with so many options. Great value for the price! Wish I could’ve stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Susan Fregona, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we hope you will have the opportunity to stay longer next time. Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for cost.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
had a great time at hotel. Breakfast always hot and tasting.........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Comfortable, quiet downtown hotel with kitchen.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: We really liked that the room was quiet, which was in part to the fact that there aren't many rooms on each floor. The room was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: There's a light switch at the end of the kitchen counter. Would have been nice to have an outlet there as well. That's about it.
Location: The hotel is located at the south side of downtown. Several restaurants within a couple of blocks, and plenty more further away.
We chose this hotel for a 4 day stay in downtown Vancouver BC, because it had big rooms and a kitchen area. We were not disappointed. It was within walking distance of the Canada Line skytrain to the airport, as well as other sites in the downtown core. We would definitely choose this hotel again. The hotel offered a decent breakfast, along with a nice sized pool and hot tub. They had umbrellas you could borrow too, which was especially helpful this time of year. The rooms were designed really well, with good light options next to the bed, a safe, and a quiet air/heat system. We appreciated the commitment to recycling, even within the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Susan Fregona, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful detailed review of your recent stay with us. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon. Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager