Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Bed was comfortable but everything else was disappointing. Old and dated, no amenities (except for vending machine with outrageous prices), noisy window shaker on window with stick on plastic for privacy. Noisy on the Robson Street side. Limited cable channels. Dirt and hair on floor of bathroom never cleaned in spite of daily room 'cleaning'. Poorly painted cupboards in kitchen, cheap vinyl flooring, beat up bedside table. Prices exceed value. Called directly and quoted over $1000. /night. Booked on Expedia and still paid over $300 / night for this hotel worth no more than $99./night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Tired old hotel but quiet

Posted Sep 30, 2017
A tired old hotel with good housekeeping and nice front desk staff. It was quiet and pretty decent location, even had a bit of a view across the harbour. Bed was comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place for Explorers

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The facilities are within easy walking distance of beach, forests and parks, shopping centers, museums and restaurants. Amazing amazing!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
No ice machine? Small lobby, with no luggage storage, check in staff was lovely, check out staff not so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything and spacious

Posted Sep 18, 2017
My flight out of vancouver was delayed due to hurricane irma my stay was excellent, thks i found this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location to everything
Cons: Happy
Location: shopping, eating, art gallery, library
The hotel had a great location . It was situated within walking distance of good shopping and eating places. The room we had was very large.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location...can' t complain about that!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Most of my low ratings is based on the fact it was terribly over priced. Maybe because it's a long weekend...and because it is Vancouver.....but I spent the same per night to stay in a Fairmont hotel in edmonton....and that included a breakfast buffet. The pictures make the room look nicer then what you get....but it was clean, the Wi-Fi worked, the staff was friendly and the location was perfect! I would not pay over 300 a night to stay there again....but would stay there at about150-200 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Location really good.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Close to everything. Robson street is excellent for shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Keep your expectations low

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Room capacity. Kitchen in the room.
Cons: Cleanness of the room. Smell in the room.
Although hotel has lots of amenities especially for large family, keep your expectations low. Room is pretty old. At least the one we staid had very distinctive "smoky" smell. Kitchen was nice, but kitchen amenities and cleanness leaves much to be desired. The only reason we decided this hotel for location and amount of people room can accommodate for the price, so if you willing to sacrifice quality a bit, it could be good choice. Hotel staff was friendly. We arrived late and check-in process was quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was located well for restaurants and Stanley park