Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

Nice family hotel close to amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed the location as it was easy to walk where we needed to go as we were in town for a concert and ahopping. It was nice to have a suite where the kids could have their own room. Having a kitchen with young kids is always handy. Parking costs are a bit much (25 plus taxes per day for valet) but as it is a busy centre it's expected, just seemed expensive for them to park my car when I arrived and bring it to me when we left as we walked everywhere during our visit. Will return if we do a trip to Vancouver again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Hotel Highly recommend

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Bed very comfortable, shower amazing, parking was great, excellent service. Conveniently located. Plan to return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value very convenient to both stadiums

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Overall good value very comfortable a great location kitchenette was convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concert Night

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location close to BC Place and Rogers Arena.Lots of restaurants and shops within blocks of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great room amenities

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Loved our stay at the Rosedale. The one bedroom suite was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campbell river

Close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is one of our go to hotels in downtown Vancouver. Everything is within walking distance, and it's easy walking. Staff is always ready to assist, and always friendly, even during events when it's crazy busy. Would always recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great location, quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2017
A really nice part of town. The hotel was convenient and the rooms were quite nice. The décor was a little dated. The towels had a slight musty smell to them but were generally fine. Had a great view. The suite was spacious. No electronic programme guide on the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria and Vancouver

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We stay here often and usually very good. The room this time had a most uncomfortable bed and was not fully stocked with soap shampoo etc. A rare disappointment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

In heart of Vancouver

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Although breakfast was not included, there were many options within a block or 2. The location was great to walk around everywhere in downtown.
Cons: The room could be brighter. The sofa bed needs upgrading as the matress sags even with children on it.
Location: Stanley Park (20 min walk). Granville Island (15 mins walk). Yaletown, Gastown dining (10 min walk)
Great hotel for family. Centrall located within walking distance to restaurants and attractions. Walked to Stanley Park and Granville Island. Terrific staff eager to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good location.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
Location: Walking distance to theatres, sports, Skytrain, downtown.
As indicated in the in-room card, the room only provided soap in the bathroom. There was no shampoo, conditioner, nor lotion. These are expect in a higher end hotel in a major city. The elevators do not have the capacity for a larger hotel.