Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Stanley Park for walks or runs.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Very quiet. Easy walks to great restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountlake Terrace , Wa

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Wonderful house style hotel. Kent at the front desk remembered our names when we returned at the end of the day. Excellent beds! Working fire place! Next to Stanley Park and literally minutes to Capilano Suspension Bridge. Very quiet street. Perfect place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

2 Bedroom Apartment for cost of motel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice, quiet 2-bedroom suite in friendly neighbourhood only 2 blocks from numerous stores and restaurants. We will definitely be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Pure Nostalgia

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Lovely west end low rise apartment building that has been converted into a hotel/suites site in a lovely neighbourhood next to the park. Clean, comfortable and large suites with modern amenities and pet friendly! We were so impressed with how helpful the staff was in accommodating our needs. Definitely will stay there again when we are next in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very comfortable & spacious suite

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: As above
Location: As above
Very happy with our suite, easy walk to the shops & Stanley Park.As above
5 out of 5
by Aldo

Great Family Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service and excellent location for family trip. Really close to Denam St so you can visit a lot or Restaurants and walking distance to Stanley Park and Aquarium
5 out of 5
by Chris

Definitely a gem!

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely a gem! Can't beat the location next to Stanley Park and easy walking to one of the most interesting restaurant strips in town. Nice suite (with some history) and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable accommodation close to Stanley park

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, comfortable and close to shops for dining.
Location: Proximity to Stanley Park and a short walk to downtown Vancouver.
Very comfortable accommodation. The kitchenete was very useful. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Incredibly helpful at reception to accommodate any of your needs and very efficient service. Warm and friendly reception all round and comfortable stay. Denman isn’t the prettiest part of the West End but don’t let that put you off - it’s actually tucked away in a nice quiet part just short of the park which allows for some lovely down time, walks around the beach/bay area and runs should you wish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory,NC

Close to park and town

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice clean room. Comfortable bedding, Great and very nice staff.