Ratings based on 2,872 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location thats it.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We had a leak in our room from the roof which ment it smelt mouldy and musty. The air conditioner was so loud we couldnt sleep with it on and it was so hot in The room. For Close to 300.00 a night we will never stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location in the center of town.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff (Dave) was the greatest!
Cons: Internet service...WiFi almost non-existent and no business center (had to pay to use and print boarding passes). A little dated but room was spacious
Location: Shop, eat, get around the city.
Location is excellent, near shopping, and public transportation. Walking distance to Chinatown and Robeson St. and stadium for sports fans. Near major transport lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Ease to find

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: Close to bus and train terminal.
Brief over night stay comfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful. Would have liked to stay longer but plans did not allow. Room very spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to sports events

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was quiet this stay. We overlooked the courtyard and had view of bc place. Last stay was on side of sports bar and was not quiet, this time was great. Ask to be away from restaurant/ sports bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel. Very clean. We enjoyed our stay! This was the first night of our honeymoon. We stayed in a corporate suite in order to receive a king bed. We were very satisfied with our stay. Only negative thing was that our breakfast room service took an exceptionally long time to be delivered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow check in

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Tried to give us room for 2 doubles for 3 of us so I looked at Expedia email that said we booked a suite and clerk said they had one suite left and would Give that to us though they have no idea what Expedia had booked for us???
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The location was great but we had to take two different elevators from the parking garage to our room while pulling all our luggage across the lobby from one elevator to another. Our room was in the "tower", where once we got off the elevator it was a bunch of rooms crammed into a small space and very thin walls. We had to hear the room next to us yelling at each other all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granby, Qc, Canada

Excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Excellent location, room impeccable. superbe services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel in central location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: good location, good restaurant on level 2
Cons: bathroom could do with an upgrade, and need more elevators.
Location: centrally located
The hotel is centrally located, and is of reasonable quality and cleanliness. Only 2 elevators service the entire building (over 14 floors), so often the wait for an elevator exceeds 5 minutes. Bathroom was a little cramped. Vancouver hotels were all expensive at this time, so considering the other options at this price, its reasonable. The restaurant on level 2 was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

rude staff overall

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: bed was comfy
Cons: almost everything. Staff needs to know how to be of service to customers They looked at me like an alien when I asked for a wine opener!
Location: lots. Robson street etc
hotel front desk staff checked us in. Then we went to our room and wanted a wine opener. Tried to call but phone didn't work to contact anyone in the hotel. Went to front desk to ask, guy says " I don't have one". I said, ok well how about housekeeping? He says, "Gone for the day", Then he looks at the gift shop and says, "They're closed too". It's like 5 pm. He says to go into the restaurant and ask them I go into the bar/restaurant and ask the guy and he says "Well I have one of my own" So you can brig the bottle down here if you want. He'll charge me a fee to open it! Finally he relucatantly lends it to me. Hotel was not very clean, loud, very slow elevators, confusing parking situation, bathroom tub had a big gooey spot on it as if it had been repaired with some sort of gel stuff, looked dated. AC was noisy. OVerall it's a good location but the hotel is not good at all1