Ratings based on 1,805 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel and close proximity to some great restaurants, clubs and the English Bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Great staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We had last minute additions to our party and the staff made sure that we were able to accommodate them. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Great ocean view

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: It's a great location for exploring Vancouver.
Location: Lots of coffee shops & restaurants.
Loved the ocean view, & the view of the snowy mountains from our 21st floor suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great location right on Davie street. Hotel overall was perfectly average. Nothing really stood out as either wonderful or horrible. Beds were above average though for comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: decor
Location: Granville Island and downtown on your doorstep
Close to Granville Island and downtown, handy for nightlife and shopping. Staff were fine and quickly fixed a minor issue with the refrigerator. Everything was clean and tidy. Interior is starting to get a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Nice suite, great city view
Cons: Room service was a little slow
Location: Bustling neighbourhood, walking distance to restaurants and pubs.
Lots of excellent food and drink close by. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Posted Oct 30, 2017
every thing was ok except that i wanted the georgia sand man an end up with the davies one but even there everything was ok staff friendly room clean an price wise acceptable an great vue
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

The Whole Truth

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Lots of restaurants and grocery stors
Cons: Lots!
Location: Location was not horrible.
First time in this city, so we knew nothing about it. Hotel seemed to be located in a decent downtown area, but when we arrived and walked the streets, we decided it was not so great. There were however plenty of grocery stores and restaurants in the area to chose from. We tried several of them. Only stayed 2 nights to my husband's dismay, but we moved after that. If you are on a tight budget, this could work, but the rooms are very tight. Each room (barely lit) has a kitchen area with a 2 seat table, slightly out fitted. There were plenty of closet space but the bathroom was pretty cramped. The living area consisted of a sleeper sofa which was worn out to the point that the cushions no longer sat straight, They were raised by about 2-3" in the back and this made sitting a true nightmare. There was a separate bedroom with a Queen bed, which was comfortable but the pillows were horrible. The bedroom was barely big enough for the bed so no room to walk. There was a nice TV in each room, but not much for channels. The maids were nice and friendly. Upon check out, we were not given a hard time, just simply gave our bill for the time period and they called us a taxi. This worked fine for me as we were quickly out of the hotel. The front desk people were pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many downtown attractions.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great hotel, it’s got everything you need, fantastic location, nice staff, no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Average Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Separate room, kitchen suite
Cons: Hotel looks old, rugs are worn out.
Found the room quite cold, had to turn up the thermostat to 30 degrees. Very thin glass on balcony door so not very noise proof from the street sounds.