Ratings based on 1,696 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Excellent if requiring health care at St. Paul's.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Small. Easily accessible transportation.
Location: Easy walk to great shopping and art galleries: Vancouver & Bill Reid.
Room clean, cheerful & comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yukon

Noise

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I can hear the people next to me being “intimate” and have heard this for two hours now. It’s getting old. Not sure what kind of place this is but I doubt I’m getting much sleep tonight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon, India

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The Burrard was as I expected it to be. Small and compact, it had a very nice touch and aesthetics in its decor and layout. The room I got was well located and comfortable. This is probably the first time I have found a hotel with no complaints. Thanks Team Burrard. Look forward to staying with you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Property not commensurate with the rate chargedd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Location location and location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice Hotel , confortable walking distance to local restaurants and tourist attractions. ( CVS less than half a block away) Jennifer at the front desk; was very welcoming and went out of the way to make us happy, she has excellent customer service skills. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends back in Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great amenities you wouldn’t think about

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Like bikes to borrow, underground parking, and a nice little courtyard in the hotel that includes heat lamps, sofa like leather seating, and a fireplace (great for our stay in November).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice but small

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The Burrard on Burrard...had great staff who were always ready to help with anything I needed, however the rooms were too small for me to comfortably move around in and could really use some paint. I found some garbage from previous tenant on the floor which was a bit concerning. The shower was nice with a typical bathroom layout but much like a cheap motel, the toilet made odd noises that grossed me out when I was trying to have a bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from van isle

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I usually stay at the blue horizon but was wooed by the more reasonable rate at the burrard, the reviews were good, and it was close to where I needed to be downtown. Every hotel staff member I saw smiled, was friendly and helpful. There is an inner courtyard garden with palm trees! The outer hall ways and the stairwell were clean, really clean! My room was cute and modern.... spotlessly clean and fresh I had an excellent meal at Burgoos, the restaurant attached to hotel at street level... the Ratatouille was lovely on a cold night. I will stay at The Burrard again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: location
pretty average place, average / small rooms, not terribly comfortable bed, but not terrible. average staff. nothing remarkable in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very clean but quite noisy

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location is fantastic and the hotel was very clean. The staff at reception were not particularly friendly, aside from one person. They seemed to look a little surprised when you asked them a question! Worth bearing in mind hotel is near a hospital and it was really noisy at night.