Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything, from the bed, to the linens, to the carpet. Perfect.
Cons: The shower leaks onto the floor and should be fixed, some towels have holes and should be inspected more often,otherwise, the room is perfect.
Location: Fabulous restaurants, all within walking distance or a short cab ride.
You can't find a better hotel than the Fairmont Vancouver Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Michael Pye, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for staying with Fairmont Hotel Vancouver and for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted that everything from the bed, to the linens, to the carpet was perfect. I will discuss the shower dysfunction with my Engineering team, thank you for sharing. Please join us again soon, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Michael Pye General Manager Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Extremely comfortable beds and quiet room. Staff were extremely friendly, and helpful with parking questions
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Michael Pye, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with Fairmont Hotel Vancouver and for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed a restful sleep and quiet room and that the team were friendly and guided your parking decision. Please do join us again for another stay soon. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Michael Pye General Manager Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Clean and convenient, staffs are very nice. Right in downtown, a lot of good restaurant around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Michael Pye, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with Fairmont Hotel Vancouver and for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the cleanliness and convenient, central location with attentive service. Please do join us again soon, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Michael Pye General Manager Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Nice Room. Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We had one of the newly renovated one bedroom king bed suites. It was gorgeous. Only complaint is that the bathroom was smaller than the entry hall to the unit and can only handle one person getting ready at a time. Not a big complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Michael Pye, Hotel Management
Dear Lee Anne, Thank you for staying with Fairmont Hotel Vancouver and for reviewing your stay. Please join us again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Michael Pye General Manager Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Great in every way

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Stayed for a weekend with two kids... great service, great rooms... all good. couldn't ask for a better location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Michael Pye, Hotel Management
Dear Derek, Thank you for staying with your two little ones at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. I am delighted that you enjoyed the attentive service and central location of the 'Castle in the City'. Please join us again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Michael Pye General Manager Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

Beautiful Heritage Hotel overlooking Vancouver

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The character and heritage are amazing, it is over 100 years old, but nicely maintained and update.
Cons: Not one thing
Location: It's in the heart of downtown Vancouver, night life, entertainment, Stanley Park and the beaches are all with walking distance, or a short cab ride.
Comfortable bed, amazing room. Helpful friendly staff, they even put another mini fridge in my room so I didn't have to disturb the movement controlled mini-bar standard in the rooms. Pet friendly, remodelled interior, well maintained. Luxury shopping at your convenience. Good restaurant, the staff was very knowledge about the menu items and every recommendation was fabulous. Lovely pool and gym area came with free work out clothing for Fairmont card holders
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Michael Pye, Hotel Management
Dear Di, Thank you for staying with Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. I am delighted that you enjoyed the attentive service and central location of the 'Castle in the City'. Please join us again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Michael Pye General Manager Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Clean, quiet hotel with a nice staff and excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Michael Pye, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. I am delighted that you enjoyed the attentive service and central location of the 'Castle in the City'. Please join us again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Michael Pye General Manager Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Hotel with a romantic feeling,

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The room was beautiful, the location was great, the staff, I liked everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is very central in downtown Vancouver, you can walk to many places, we walked to the top of vancouver revolving restaurant.
I just Spent a night at this magnificent Hotel, We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The staff was very attentive, and courteous, made us feel special. I felt so happy to be there, celebrating this special day. The Junior suite was beautiful, everything was clean and neat. The bed was very comfy, we had complimentary drinks, complimentary dessert and bottled water I had asked for a small fridge and the fridge was already in the room when we arrived. I hope to go back for another visit sometime, we really loved our stay. A big thanks to the Fairmont staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Michael Pye, Hotel Management
Dear Paulo, Congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary! Thank you for celebrating such a momentous occasion with Fairmont Hotel Vancouver and for sharing such lovely photos. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the central location and the amenities. Please join us again for another stay, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Michael Pye General Manager Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel, clean and central. Older but well kept and beautiful. Rooms were spacious and staff was very helpful and polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Michael Pye, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with Fairmont Hotel Vancouver and for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the central, clean, beautiful 'Grand Dame'. Please join us again soon for another stay, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Michael Pye General Manager Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect place to stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: It a Fairmount
Cons: nothing
Love the location, very close to every thing I need to do, wonderful food, staff always going out of there way
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Michael Pye, Hotel Management
Dear Margo, Thank you for staying with Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the convenient, central location of the 'Castle in the City'. Please join us again soon, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Michael Pye General Manager Fairmont Hotel Vancouver