Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Consistent with the quality you would expect from a Fairmont!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Wonderful time fantastic views and very nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Awesome place our 1st choice for future visits great views great room friendly staff our new favorite poace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta

Grand location.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Staff were fabulous, upgraded room . Views of the waterfront and excellent comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Quick business trip

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Super close to the sky train Waterfront terminal. Very convenient if you are flying in & need to be downtown. Only negative would be the hallway noise. Should have asked for a room further from the elevator. Great bar & lovely room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Great location and excellent staff

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Stayed here for four days while in Vancouver. We had a great experience. Upon checked in, we didn’t like the location of the our room being nearby elevator. Immediately they resolved the issue and gave us a better room in a corner on the upper level. Staff are very friendly and helpful! The location is very convenient to close by eateries. Walkable to the historic Gastown. We’ll definitely come back. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel downtown Vancouver.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great location, nice view from the room of the water, good restaurant and gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Gorgeous hotel and excellent staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I’m reminded that I choose the Fairmont when I travel not just for the amenities of the hotel but for the excellent of the service. The staff were wonderful. We’re travelling with our 4 month old baby and two dogs. We do not travel light anymore! They made our stay restful and enjoyable. That’s worth it’s weight in gold these days. I highy recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdae AZ

Great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great hotel in wonderland location. Bay view from room was spectacular. ARC restaurant worth visiting for a fabulous dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel restaurant was great! Only downside, for us was that the hotel itself, and the rooms were a little bit outdated for a 5 star luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We had a great stay here. The location is perfect and the staff was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
I'm so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager