Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great location and views, slow elevators

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyed the location and fantastic views. But the elevators are slow and for some strange reason they only put out lobby coffee from 5:30am to 6:00am! Lobby restaurant is pretty good food but overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding customer service at this busy Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
This is a busy hotel adjacent to the cruise terminal we stayed in a waterfront view signature room and it was spacious and had all the amenities you would want and expect. What made it great however was the customer service that set the hotel apart. Our visit coincided with smoke from the inland wildfires being blown over the city reducing Visibility. My wife happened to mention that it was disappointing not to have seen the fantastic views of the mountains in conversation to Charlotte from the heath club. When we returned to the room later after dinner there were two small deserts and two bottles of homemade lemonade and a note saying that whilst they could not make the views happen they could offer some liquid sunshine. To me that represents outstanding customer service from both Charlotte and also for Fairmont that have a program that allows staff to make these gestures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Fairmont always 1st class.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
!st class all the way, location/staff/room was all perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your excellent review. It's extremely gratifying to be considered 1st class! We hope to welcome you back for another remarkable experience. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Clean with Professional and friendly Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Gastown, Chinatown and Tourist Attraction Bus Hub.
Great location near bus and train hubs on Harbor. Room pictured and booked on Expedia was room delivered on Check-In.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback and compliments to our location. We would love to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well placed and great food.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Warm welcome and staff were consistently helpful. Generous room and very good food. The facilities were good but it was disappointing to find a daily charge for wifi; just seemed a bit stingy/outdated. Save for this, top marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Hotel OK as is
Location: Easy walk to many restaurants
No complaints. A comfortable upscale hotel in a good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, particularly our fantastic location. We look forward to another chance to serve you. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a room with a view that was awesome. Rooms are very nice, clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your compliments to our location, staff and guest rooms. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay ther often

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Location: good
i appreciated the nice room they gave us great view and nice room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope we can welcome you back for another great experience. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

services are poor. food quality is poor. over rate

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
left room at 9:00 a.m. returned at 4:00 p.m. room had not been cleaned. was finally cleaned at 6:00 p.m . we had asked to have linens changes and were not. asked for extra bath towels had to call again. when checking out no one available at front of hotel to find taxi. desk clerk went looking for doorman. we needed a taxi to airport at 6:00 a.m. my wife had to go the street to yell for a taxi. poor service. breakfast ordered a small yogurt $ 6.00. could not eat it. quality was poor. coffee was like dishwater. for $ 750 per night hotel supposed 5 star this hotel compared to other 5 star hotels for a Fairmount this one is bottom of the barrel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience in the hotel. This is highly concerning as we strive to ensure that the highest standards of service are consistently implemented. I have personally shared your comments with the relevant members of our team to ensure these issues are immediately investigated. Please be assured that this is not at all indicative of the quality of service we are known for. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Room was large and comfortable. Lovely gym and pool. Staff were very helpful, and even let us use the pool in the afternoon after we'd checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Fairmont Waterfront, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I'm absolutely delighted that we were able to provide you with an excellent stay! We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager