Ratings based on 2,205 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Walking distance to everything you need, shopping, Restaurants, Beach, Stanley Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco area

Great room with view on 6th floor. Cordial staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room on 6th floor with view Wonderful restaurant Forage for breakfast and dinner. Super attentive staff. Wine complimentary every eve. Loved the free electric bikes for 3 hours. Terrific location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kona Hawaii

very convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cozy and comfortable and surrounded by places to eat and things to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience. Thanks Nikki.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel is well situated. It is not fancy, but clean and well run. Everybody was nice, but Nikki is the one that went above and beyond in the "nice" department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My daughter and I had a lovely stay for a weekend shopping getaway. The hotel had a great location for shopping, easy access to Stanley Park , and Granville Island. The hotel was clean , modern and was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel with awesome staff and service

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: conveniently located, offered free electric bicycle rentals, helpful in calling cabs, offered great recommendations, very kind and responsive staff
Location: Located above two great restaurants (Forage and Timber), on a major shopping street with lots of international brands, close to the convention center
Listel Hotel is awesome! It is very well situated in the city, with lots of shopping within a few blocks, and closely located to lots of great restaurants. This hotel offers free bicycle rentals, and is easily accessible via bicycle or taxi to Stanley Park, Granville Public Market, and the Convention Center. Free wine tasting for an hour in the evening, 20 minutes walking to Gastown, 3 blocks from Whole Foods, free sparkling or still water on each floor, and very kind, responsive, and informed staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Vancouver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent location, professional and helpful staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, professional and helpful staff
Location: Excellent location. Lots of shops, restaurants nearby. Stops for Hop-on-hop-off bus and free shuttle to Capilano Suspensin Bridge are within 2 blocks.
Excellent location, professional and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Amazing hotel and location. Same street with nice restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

A beautiful place to stay in Vancouver

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The staff, the decor, the large spacious room and the location.
Cons: The only thing I noticed is that it took some time to get hot water to come to the sink in the bathroom. Other than that, no complaints
Location: Easy walking distance to almost anywhere; Stanley Park, Seawall, English Bay/False Creek, Many great restaurants, The Canada Line.
We stayed at the Listel over the August long weekend to take in the Vancouver Pride events and enjoy the city. The hotel is within walking distance of pretty much everything in the area including many great restaurants right on Robson street. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly with great suggestions as to what to do in the area. The entire hotel has beautiful artwork enhancing its decor as well. We stayed in the only suite on the second floor and were very impressed by the size of the room and the appearance. It was clean, quiet and a great place to relax after a busy day of sight seeing. The sparkling water dispenser down the hall was a nice touch as well. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Location: They had electric bikes that were complimentary for 3 hours, and there are a lot of interesting places to eat nearby.
Found the hotel on a package deal. We arrived early and they not only got a room ready quickly, but upgraded us because they found out it was our anniversary! Had a lovely balcony with a view of the harbor. The location was great and we could walk to all the activities such as Stanley Patk, the harbor and English Bay easily. Would stay there again.