Ratings based on 2,270 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

A pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I've walked by the Listel many times during my stays in Vancouver so I gave it a try this trip...I'm very happy that I did. The room was a pleasant surprise, we'll decorated and clean. My only complaint was that my room overlooked an alley...if it wasn't for that I would have given it a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Located on popular Robson Street

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Vancouver is a very walkable city and The Listel Hotel is within easy walking distance of many restaurants and shops and within reasonable walking distance to Canada Place and the waterfront. The hotel has an "artsy" vibe as it exhibits an interesting array of sculpture and paintings by Canadian artists throughout its common areas and rooms. The hotel exudes an upscale feel for a value price. Our room was nicely appointed and had wonderful bedding. Our particular room even had a sliver view of the harbor -- a nice surprise upon checking in. The hotel offers a complementary glass of wine each evening, although we were too busy exploring the city every day to make it back in time to partake. The front desk staff helped with restaurant recommendations and with making restaurants reservations. The only downside with the room, and this may seem picky to some, is that the bathroom is broken up into two separate areas -- the tub and toilet are behind a door, but the sink/vanity area is open to the room (although around a corner), so that using the hairdryer, etc, is loud to anyone else who may be trying to sleep in. The Listel Hotel is a very nice property and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great staff very helpful. Completely wine tasting from 5-6 pm was really nice. Nikki Kourmouzis is very pleasant and knew her stuff. Always nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location: close to lots of restaurants, stores, and much more. Easy access to the waterfront, and 30 min to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Great hotel right downtown.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Great room in a great location.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: See above.
My brother and i just stayed the one night but the room was excellent, as were the staff. The hotel is in a very convenient downtown location and close to some fantastic restaurants (don't miss the 'spaghetti joint' right up the street- amazing food). Absolutely would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in downtown Vancouver. As a bonus while we were there, the hotel was offering a free wine tasting near the lobby so visitors could sample some local wines. Nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Las Vegas, NV

Friendly Late Night Welcome

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Peaceful, welcoming and nicely maintained. Their entrance and lobby is small and unassuming but they make up for that once you are inside.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, the harbor and parks, and local transportation.
We were in the hotel for less than 12 hours but the registration process was welcoming and efficient. Nice rooms in a mid city hotel. Room was very comfortable and clean with a nice view of the happening on the main street. Within easy walking distance of the shoreline area where the ships dock and the seaplanes have their port. The hotel is surrounded by great shopping and restaurants and a nice place for a late night stroll. We'll stay here again when we come back to Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Spring Island

Quiet Respite

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The art and the sparkling water on tap
Location: On Robson Stanley Park to the west, downtown to the east its all good
I dropped a ten dollar bill (change from my cab fare) while checking in. I no sooner got settled into my room when I received a call from the front desk asking me if I had dropped some money. What more do I need to say: the art was great, the room was great the sparkling water on tap was great. Not an over the top up tight place that you need a suit just to walk through the lobby - just a really nice hotel to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice hotel downtown. Walking distance from anywhere. Shops,restaurants coffee close by. English Bay is easy to walk to, less than a mile. Coal Harbor was half a mile away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyoto

Comfortable enough with friendly staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Water pressure of shower was too weak. But other than that, we had relaxing stay thanks to nice staff. Food of adjoining restaurant was good, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Nice stay for one night after a cruise.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Close to shopping and restaurants. Check in prompt and was granted late check out since our flight was later in the day.