Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Stayed night before cruise departure

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Very nice, and location was great. Staff was very friendly and welcoming, and helpful with suggestions of what to do. Close to train and bus stops.
Cons: Elevator was broken when we got there, but it was fixed shortly after we arrived (after we walked up six flights!).
Location: Perfect location for a pre-cruise stay; we were able to walk with our luggage to pier. Close to bus stops, downtown attractions.
The staff was so friendly and welcoming, and remembered our names throughout our one night stay. We were meeting family there and they helped us all connect as we checked in. We got there before our room was ready and they stored our luggage for us so we could go out and explore. The room was very nice, and I LOVED the shower! The complimentary breakfast was AMAZING; sit down service, made to order menu, and most excellent food. The location was perfect as well; we were able to take the train from the airport to one block from the hotel (City Centre stop), then walk to the pier the next day to meet our cruise ship; it was about six blocks, all down hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A hotel with character in a great location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The St. Regis, a short distance from the cruise port and airport train station, was an excellent choice for visiting Vancouver after our cruise. The staff was welcoming and helpful, We could walk to local restaurants, tour stops, and the art museum, a good base for visiting the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Exceptional Hotel Staff and Location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Food, cleanliness, location, size of room made for value... but their staff made it memorable.
Cons: Nothing to improve on
Location: Close to bus lines to sights, central to walking, and getting to pier side for cruise ships
The welcome and attention of the St. Regis staff made our four day visit of Vancouver a pleasure. We picked St. Regis because of its location and proximity to Canada Place the pier for embarking on our cruise ship (guest couple was able to checkout and roll their two suitcases, down the 4-5 blocks to pier side.) From the morning of arrival we liked the Regis. We were greeted by Juan and Jeff, who despite the busy tempo of completing other guests' AM checkout, had "eyes on the top of their head," seeing when two seniors needed help they showed us hospitality. Each morning the included breakfast was a treat and convenience. We could choose a hot or continental meal and it saved us time to eat in-house and then set out touring. Gary and Jas on the final two days of our visit were equally warm and helpful with maps, directions, and contacting tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel and staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
In addition to a beautiful room and extremely helpful staff, we were surprised to receive a full breakfast served by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Ohio

great place, quaint

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Excellent boutique hotel, in downtown, very close to Canada cruise ship terminal. Very clean, friendly staff, excellent breakfast (kind of a bed & breakfast feel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Lovely boutique hotel in the thick of the city.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location, looks, comfort, staff.
Cons: Cumbersome parking situation, but considering it's in the middle of a vibrant, compact city, it ultimately worked.
Location: Vancouver has everything.
Excellent staff, beautifully appointed room, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady NY

Most Accommodating Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was fabulous. The rooms were beautifully appointed. The breakfast was delightful.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of at this time.
Location: We were able to take a bus to the Van Dusen gardens where we spent several hours exploring the beautiful gardens.
We were greeted at the taxi and our luggage was inside the hotel before we were out of our seats. The gentleman and young lady that was on duty that afternoon helped us with shuttle details, ideas for touring, and information of the area. The hotel, an historic building, was the best appointed hotel I have seen in all of my travels. A full breakfast was made to order in the downstairs dining room and the staff was friendly and efficient. When it was time to check out, our luggage was tagged and stored for us as we toured the city before our flight home. After being away from home for nearly three weeks, this was a wonderful, relaxing end to our trip. A plus for the hotel and a double A for the professionalism of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

When can I go back?!

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Everything! Specifically, we felt safe but still close to everything. At night, you have to use your room key to get into the hotel.
Location: The location is only a short walk from Canada Place (the cruise port) and many shops and restaurants.
My husband and I wanted to spend a couple of days in Vancouver before going on a cruise. We wanted a hotel that wouldn't break the bank, but where we still felt comfortable, safe, and close to the places we wanted to visit. The St. Regis went above and beyond our expectations. As soon as we walked in the door, we were greeted warmly and our luggage was taken to our room. Check in was quick and easy. I had already paid in full but they place a one hundred dollar hold on a credit card to use if you purchase room service. Our room was on the third floor and it was a corner unit, so it had more windows than other rooms. It was very clean and comfortable. The curtains are dark so even though it got darker later than we are used to, it was not a problem to go to bed when we wanted. The bed was comfortable, the TV channels plentiful, the shower spacious, and the complimentary, daily Fiji water and chocolates were tasty. Every time we left the hotel, the staff made sure we knew how to find our destination and gave us recommendations. Breakfast each morning was incredible! The next time we are in Vancouver, we will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Now on my favourites list

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Efficient and pleasant staff plus good location to sight-sea. Big bonus was free calls...to anywhere!
Good breakfast in traditional Canadian style. Good advice re restaurants, directions and other attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suburbs of Pittsburgh

One day in Vancouver

Posted May 30, 2017
We stayed at the Saint Regis after arc Alaskan cruise. Check in was very easy we got an early check-in which made it nice the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are gorgeous the beds are so comfy we ate at the café it was very good we will definitely stay again if we are in Vancouver