Ratings based on 1,521 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel...excellent service. Great breakfast.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Customer service was excellent. Room wasn't large, but very comfortable and high end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

A Real Gem in Vancouver

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. A very good staff, clean and comfortable room, and good food.
Location: Very good location. Only 3blocks from the waterfront and Gastown, next door to one of the subway lines, and within 3 blocks of bus routes.
I have worked in hotels for over 30 years, so I know the business. If I could ever afford to own a hotel, I'd want it to be like The St. Regis. The staff could not have been more hospitable, it is in a very good location, the guest room we were in was very comfortable, and the inclusive breakfast was very good and a real value. The complimentary WiFi and daily bottled water, in room coffee and large shower shows the ownership and management are very guest oriented, which is becoming rare these days. The historic building made it that much more interesting to stay there. It is an excellent restoration. There are a few negatives, like only 1 elevator, but overall we were completely delighted with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Superb service and very central.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: thicker coffee.
A small hotel with an eye for detail, the St Regis is a two minute walk from the central Vancouver station. So your trip in from the airport is faster than a limo and only 9 dollars. With the exception of the coffee which is very light roast a on the watery side, the breakfast (included) is wonderful, and the staff there, as everywhere in this independant hotel, is superb. Spotlessly clean--the rooms are small and luxurious--friendly and energetic in ensuring all guest inquiries and needs are met, this is a charming place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very kind and educated treatment, very nice hotel, I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Amazing staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing. They were friendly and always on top of every question or request.
Cons: You can book for 4 people, as we did, but the beds are doubles - there was room in the space for queens I think. Just a little tight.
Location: Location was great, very walkable to everything.
The stand out at this hotel is the service. The included breakfast is amazing. The front desk staff were the most helpful and wonderful people. And it doesn't hurt that there is a Starbucks under the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Great location in heart of Gastown

Posted Aug 21, 2017
not too far from Docks& everything you will want to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It is a nice hotel, from my experiences in hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Close to restaurants and entertainment. Staff very friendly. Small hotel with European feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Stayed night before cruise departure

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Very nice, and location was great. Staff was very friendly and welcoming, and helpful with suggestions of what to do. Close to train and bus stops.
Cons: Elevator was broken when we got there, but it was fixed shortly after we arrived (after we walked up six flights!).
Location: Perfect location for a pre-cruise stay; we were able to walk with our luggage to pier. Close to bus stops, downtown attractions.
The staff was so friendly and welcoming, and remembered our names throughout our one night stay. We were meeting family there and they helped us all connect as we checked in. We got there before our room was ready and they stored our luggage for us so we could go out and explore. The room was very nice, and I LOVED the shower! The complimentary breakfast was AMAZING; sit down service, made to order menu, and most excellent food. The location was perfect as well; we were able to take the train from the airport to one block from the hotel (City Centre stop), then walk to the pier the next day to meet our cruise ship; it was about six blocks, all down hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A hotel with character in a great location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The St. Regis, a short distance from the cruise port and airport train station, was an excellent choice for visiting Vancouver after our cruise. The staff was welcoming and helpful, We could walk to local restaurants, tour stops, and the art museum, a good base for visiting the city.