Ratings based on 3,899 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Great location and nice staff!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel is in a great central location with friendly staff. Elan at the concierge desk went above and beyond helping us with our activities during our stay! He told us what we could do on rainy days and he was spot on!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Bad Service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nice room and bathroom
Cons: Customer service
Location: Everything is within walking distance
I am a person that bases my reviews, especially of hotels, on what I expect for the price I paid. Although not the most expensive hotel ever, the Sutton Place Hotel was still fairly expensive and therefore I expect things to be worth the price. Overall the hotel is nice but my negative first impression put a damper on my entire stay. After walking with our luggage in the drizzle from the cruise port we were tired and hot and ready to get to our room. Unfortunately we were too early to check in. I asked if it would be possible for us to have a room early. I was told no. I understand that sometimes this is not possible but it was just the way they acted about it. No "sorry" or "we will try" or anything at all, just "no". I feel like most hotels that have guests staying in their suites usually at least try to go above and beyond for you and we did not get that service. So once check in time was passed we were able to get a room. The room was nice, large and clean and so was the bathroom. We didn't really use or see anything else of the hotel but with the bad service and nice room I have to give them a rating of average. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The pool and hot-tub closed a bit early
Location: Walking distance to Robson and Pacific Centre Mall and great restaurants
This hotel is always a consistent experience, excellent staff, service and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Friendly good old fashion service, Central.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The beds
Cons: Free Wi Fi in room
Location: Central to shopping and restaurants
Enjoyed our stay. Nice old fashioned service . Large rooms with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA 94070

Nice hotel conveniently conveniently located

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I simply like this hotel. It is nice - everything you need in a hotel and centrally located.. the only point requiring improvement is the snacks and drinks in the room. $6 for a bottle of water is way too much and there is no complimentary first bottle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but way over priced for what you get...

Posted Oct 13, 2017
- good location, easy walk to waterfront and sights. - somewhat dated and "tired" appearance, needs updates. - small, small fitness center, nice pool - poor service - housekeeping totally missed our room Overall acceptable, but the price is not justified by the service or atmosphere. If you are going to spend that much money, might as well go to the Fairmont. I won't go back again on my next visit to Vancouver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Oct 13, 2017
While the staff were attentive, efficient and very accomodating, the property is in need of a makeover. My room needed a facelift and the in-room TV system is outdated and the cable kept cutting out. The location remains excellent, steps from great shopping, restos and the heart of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Local

DT Vancouver

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front Desk Staff
Location: - Shopping - Tourist attractions - Great restaurants
Hotel is conveniently located downtown. Everything is great except for the front desk staff. We have stayed here before and it's always the front desk staff. Very rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Refrigerator was not working properly. Also, the room seemed to have a wet damp smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location and very accomidating

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, very nice stuff friendly and helpful would definitely stay there again