Ratings based on 3,452 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ak, NZ

Lovely hotel well located

Posted Dec 15, 2017
First time in Vancouver. Hotel was in a great location. Great facilities (we loved the pool and spa). Quiet and clean. Pleasant staff and very feastively decorated to recognise Christmas. Would recommend and wouldn’t hestitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: great decor
Cons: more out door parking, not charging for internet
Location: great restaurants all around
will stay there again for business or pleasure, had a suite, very roomy, great for business meeting. Impressed client.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

I was not impressed

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Check in was ok but not anything special. The room smelled of mold. The bed was too firm and my arms fell asleep and I had to turn frequently. This is a personal preference and some people may like hard mattresses. When we picked up my car from valet they brought my car up but did not give it to me. They asked for my paper which I had already given them. I settled the issue at the front desk. It is like a nice 3 Star Hotel. Nothing more. The Fairmont 500 ft away is where I wish I stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great Location Rooms need an update !!! great bar

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Stay on Business great location the workout room is dated the equipment squeaks and super old the rooms are dated as well the service is good and enjoy the bar area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach

Nice hotel close to shopping in downtown

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice hotel that is close to shopping in downtown Vancouver. Excellent, attentive and courteous staff. Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Best Hotel in Downtown Vancouver

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: character, cleanliness, comfortable.
Cons: I can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: Perfect central location in downtown. Walking distance to almost anything in downtown area. Close to a large number of restaurants, great shopping.
I stayed here for 3 nights while I was taking a course at the downtown Robson campus. Ive stayed in a few hotels in the downtown over the last couple years and this one by far is my absolute favorite. The hotel itself is beautiful, the staff is super friendly at all times and very willing to help and make your stay more enjoyable. The rooms were super clean and very comfortable, packed full of amenities. THe whole outside wall of the room was floor to ceiling windows which made for a gorgeous view. Check in and check out was super fast and easy. This will be my go to hotel everytime I come to Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Amazing staff, amazing facilities, Sutton La Grande Residence is amazing. 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with balcony! One of a kind in the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torotno

great hotel in great location in Vancouver

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Check in was speedy. Room was delightful. Staff very friendly and overall ambience was nicely European.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. The staff is superb and very helpful. It is an older beautiful hotel. Location is great! We would stay here and I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great central location. Free WiFi would be great, as it is offered at most places now