Ratings based on 3,965 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Classy place that sometimes feels a little tired

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I love staying here. It’s our staycation hotel in the heart of the shopping district and they have a terrific on site spa. My only issues were the toilet cistern wouldn’t always refill so I had to call maintenance once and my husband foxed it the second time, and the A/C in the room was super loud whenever it clanked on. Made it hard to chill and watch tv. Love that they let us bring our dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Convenient and quiet

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Comfortable room, quiet and close to amenities with extras such as a bathroom scale and make-up mirror but light didn’t work and shower head needed fixing so water pressure flowed better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Quiet luxury in the heart of the action.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Calm, serene entryway; lemon water; great happy hour menu.
A few steps from Robson, close to shopping, restaurants, and ocean; yoga studio right across the street. Super quiet - loved NOT hearing the slamming of doors from other guests; not sure if guests are purposefully spread throughout the facility to ensure a quiet stay, but appreciate it if this part of a plan! The continental breakfast is great quality for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Perfect location, great customer service and excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average with great location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: Put coffee makers in rooms. Internet access should be free...this is 2017 for goodness sake!!!
Everything was fine, acceptable. Wish there was a coffee maker in the room. Seemed odd having quests in bathrobes wandering through the lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle. WA

Beautiful

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Wonderful, excellent service, relaxed atmosphere, and comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel close to shops and right in downtown

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfort
Location: Within walking distance to cool shops and restaurants
We had an awesome experience at this hotel, also the concierge was super helpful and friendly and helped us getting to some cool spots in Vancouver. Friendly, attentive staff, room was small but super nice. Wish the coffee maker was left outside as I did not realize it was inside a cabinet until the last day, but that’s my fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The staff are fabulous. Very polite and offered assistance at every turn. Definitely will stay here again. Great bed. Fabulous view. Fantastic suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Clean and pleasant environment. Close by shopping, dining and transportation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll pass on the Sutton next time!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Loud people partying all night in the next room but the worst was the cleaning aerosols they sprayed in the room before we stayed. Absolutely horrific assault on the senses the whole night. Make sure you know they do this before you book.