Ratings based on 3,488 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, B.C.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The location, enjoyed the view.
We were celebrating, 49 Wedding Anniversary, was a very nice, evening. Enjoyed the queen size beds. Overall we had a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Great hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Hotel is in great condition, very clean, spacious suite with pull out sofa for family of 4. Overall stay was great. Really surprising was the fact that WiFi isn't included in the price (which is substantial). I rather have free Internet than 3 bell boys opening doors for you all day long!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Great staff, amenities and location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location, staff, happy hour
Cons: getting a little tired in some areas
Location: located central downtown...walking distance to everything
We are repeat visitors at the Sutton Place over the last four years and always look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Location, neat, clean & the staff
Location: Great location to nearby shops etc
Great location, very comfortable, clean and was set out beautifully for Christmas. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, Texas

Perfect Christmas Vacation

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Responsiveness to every need and professional courtesy.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location for walking to every kind of food you could want--fish, chop house, pasta, etc. You name it and it is probably within walking distance.
The hotel was situated in a great location for food, shopping, and taxis to get you anywhere else you want to go. Loved the friendliness of the people at the hotel and the responsiveness to any request. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and the experience was A+. Presentation was perfect and so was the taste. Even our picky teenage daughter enjoyed her meal. We also ordered room service twice and it was very good as well. Definitely recommend the red velvet cake. Beds were comfortable and so were the pillows. Several different concierges helped us and all were very informed and gave us excellent advice. If you're into outdoor sports and looking for clothing, stores are all around. . .including an arc'teryx right next door. The red stocking hung on our door Christmas morning (with fruit, nuts, and candy) was a bit of unexpected fun. If we ever return, The Sutton Place is where you will find us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice hotel great location very elegant

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great stay ! Nice hotel, great location, good price, beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Love this Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
This is our second stay at the Sutton Place. The staff and service are excellent. The hotel is just lovely and warm. The location is central to everything. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Great location!Great service!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very nice Hotel with great service,staff, restaurant,.... centrally located !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location downtown with amazing views

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Classy prperty with great service
The room was nice but I wish Expedia had told me parking is $40/night. Even Vegas only charges $18/night at all 5 star properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ak, NZ

Lovely hotel well located

Posted Dec 15, 2017
First time in Vancouver. Hotel was in a great location. Great facilities (we loved the pool and spa). Quiet and clean. Pleasant staff and very feastively decorated to recognise Christmas. Would recommend and wouldn’t hestitate to stay again.