Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The huge bathroom and the unexpected balcony.
The room was beautiful and the bathtub was huge. I wish I could have stayed longer. The location was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice and loved the views. staff were excellent!
Cons: Even though elevators are under construction not too sure there is the right capacity.
Location: Close to a lot! We went to the canucks game and the dinner after. everything was 5 to 10 minutes walk!
Really nice. Unfortunately elevators were an issue. Staff did the best they could but it really was an inconvenience . Over all though was a great place. loved the room and the city views. We were on the 22nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Loved the view, the pillows were lacking and the pillow cases were dirty...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mill bay

All elevators were down, only service elevator

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Ridiculous, $300 room and no working elevators??? All paying guests and service staff using one elevator in the corner. Go somewhere else for the next 6 months until they sort this out. No discount for the hassle, very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Good overall expect the elevator wait but that is because of the work being done on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Only thing that was a hassle was the elevator being shut down while we were there. We did a lot of waiting around for the service elevator. The Westin shouldn’t take 3 months for an elevator remodel. Definitely a fire hazard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

No free WIFI and expensive parking

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: I liked the room, location and it was quiet
Cons: Should be more clear that parking is not included - perhaps this is a problem with Expedia itself. WIFI should be freely available - no loyalty signup
I don't have terribly lofty expectations with hotels. Our room in the Westin Grand met all the basic expectations of cleanliness, comfort and size. The staff was friendly, the building has a good location and was quiet. But there were three aspects that were quite disappointing: 1. Parking is $34 per night. I checked the listing on Expedia after the fact and see that it does indeed show that parking is not free in the fine print/details. However, considering how unusual it is to charge for parking in addition to the hotel rate I think they need to make this much more clear before booking. If I had read the fine print prior to booking I would have taken this additional expense into account when comparing with other options. Fool me once, ... 2. WIFI is free only if you sign up for some kind of loyalty program Let's face it, free WIFI service is a *given* even at the worst hotel imaginable. So imagine my surprise when I needed to join a video conferencing meeting in the morning and was unable to find anything about WIFI in the hotel room. In a rush I called the front desk and they told me I had to sign up for some kind of program to get WIFI access - it was "free" as in no charge, but not "free" as in freely available. I do not want to join their weird loyalty program (I'm not at all loyal to the Westin), my meeting was starting and I didn't have time to jump through those hoops. 3. Only one elevator until April 5-10 minute waits were common and *so* frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Was great

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Got a free hotel upgrade at check in due to renovations. Room was great, wonderful view on 22nd floor of Robson/Grandville st. Hotel is close to everything. Lots of great food options. Room was clean and recently renovated. Just an overal great stay. Exactly as we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near BC place! Amazing view!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Room was spacious and had a great view of the mountains! Heated bathroom floors was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Nov 5, 2017
comfortable beds always. quite sound proofed rooms