Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location, helpful friendly service, clean comfortable room. King Corner suite had nice views and light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exceptional service

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Staff were exceptional! Very cognizant of guests and their needs - during a very busy time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
It was a good experience. Elevators were a bit of a problem as they only had 2 but overall a good experience with great location as we walked to all of downtown vancouvers must ser
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quesnel BC

Fantastic getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
They had Bday treats for my son in our room! Great outdoor pool and hot tub. Water temps were perfect! Room was great, even the sofa bed was comfy. Great view and location to restaurants, transit, and BC place. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice location. Beds were super comfy. Penthouse room could use a jet tub or a Jacuzzi. If the drinks in the fridge were a reasonable price. We would of purchased all of them instead of none of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Westin Grand in Vancouver is modern & comfortable.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Perfect for business and/or vacation. Practical & pleasent in a beautifully modern way. Service is quick, friendly and no fuss. Love the Robson st location, close to all your creature comforts. Look forward to staying there again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, Ga

Nice staff but out dated facility

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Would not recommend this hotel. The staff were all very nice and friendly. However, the room was small and outdated. Definitely not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Overall nice hotel but Very Expensive

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience to downtown amenities, great view. Nice clean room.
Cons: Definitely need more elevators!
Location: Close to numerous restaurants & shopping, 3 block walk to concert venue at BC Place.
Handy to downtown amenities & concert venue. Great view on the 30th floor but the elevators were terrible. Long waits, only 2 elevators for a 31 story building!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DXB

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The stay was really comfortable and the staff was super friendly. It's located centrally and a lot of restraints are at a walking distance. Rates are a bit pricey though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WDC

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Sofa bed not comfy.
Location: Rent a bike and ride around Stanly Park. Awesome views! The path is one way/flat & easy to navigate. Skip the aquarium. Expensive and very meh.
We stayed in the two room suite so my teenage son would have his own space. The sofa bed was not very comfortable (but they rarely are) and when it was folded out it took up most of the room making for a tight fit. Hotel staff were helpful/friendly. This hotel is right next door to Tim Hortons and a block away from 2 SBUX and in the center of a bunch of great eateries. DO NOT EAT AT THE BBQ PLACE ACROSS THE STREET. WORST MEAL WE EVER HAD. We booked out room through a 3rd party as inclusive package and didn't realize how expensive this room was until our flight was delayed and we needed to cancel our first night. Thank goodness we had insurance! When we returned to Vancouver we found a less expensive option closer to Grandville.