Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ,ontario,canada

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Congenial staff , prompt professional service. Large comfortable bed . Great view from corner suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
They did not allow us to check in early. We arrived at 2:30pm and check in was at 4pm. We did not get to our room until 5pm. As a result, we were unable to resume with our plans for that day. The air conditioning was also broken. That was eventually fixed. Also, they did not provide free wi fi if you booked through expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Vancouver convenience above Coal Harbor Views

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel is close to everything, has a nice complementary bkfst served til 10 a. Comfortably Marriott. Easy walk to light rail to/from the airport.
Cons: Move 1 bldg & we could see the 9 O'clock Cannon fire. It gave us reason for 9p.m. wine at the Pan Pacific Hotel and an ice cream Harbor walk home.
Location: See experience. A water taxi to N.Vancouver gives a local perspective, add live theater, and a daytime tour of the Orpheum Theater,and Tim Horton's...
The Pinnacle Marriott is near the center of Coal Harbor--conveniently close to Stanley Park, One Canada Place, Joe Fortas, Robson Street, and a block from Urban Fare (a great deli and grocery). An easy ten minute walk to Gas Town, the Catholic Cathedral, False Creek water taxis, and the light rail to the airport. We spent a week on the 30th floor watching the pontoon planes, the cruise ships and harbor traffic in the p.m. and experiencing all of that area of Vancouver in the day time. The Elephant an Castle bar a block away at W. Hastings and Burard in the Marine Bldg (a great piece of art-deco architecture serves Kilkenny Irish Cream Ale on tap--a luscious brown beer--you will have to go to Baltimore to find in the US. Both the bldg and the beer are worth the trip. Dinner or drinks atop the Vancouver Lookout will give you a panorama tour in a circular restaurant that rotates 360 degrees each hour. A water taxi ride on False Creek to Granville Island Market for the day, the Tea Garden Restaurant in Stanley Park for lunch, nice wines, ocean view and gardens. Do Joe Fortes for an excellent dinner (try the Burrowing Owl Chardonnay with dinner and the Coruja Port after dinner--way WOW). We plan to do it all again next year--and maybe for a winter get away come February.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was clean. It was not exceptional. Air conditioner was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July Canada Day weekend

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had an amazing view of the harbour. We saw the fireworks from our hotel room without leaving the room. When a problem arises, it was addressed quickly and the staff were professional and polite.
4 out of 5
by Reza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Graham

cruise

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, espiecially if you are going on or returning from a cruise.
5 out of 5
by jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: A complimentary shuttle to the cruise ship terminal would be most appreciated for older guests
Great hotel for the cruise ship terminal. We were able to walk, fortunately it was a nice day, not sure if a taxi would have taken a fare such a short distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Directly next to marathon finish line!

Posted May 9, 2017
Came to Vancouver to run in the half marathon and chose this hotel due to its good reviews and how close it was to the finish line. Being able to walk up to our room right after we picked up our gear check bags was amazinnngggg. Highly recommend this hotel!