Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great intown location!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
On bus routes, close to many great sites, friendly, helpful staff, very poor internet and wifi, clean but on the small size rooms, loud air conditioners in the room itself, but otherwise quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Euro Style Hotel in great location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location and Amazing Staff
Cons: Maybe leave some ear plugs in the bedrooms for traffic noise and squeaky floor boards
Location: Stanley Park, great restaurants, Gas lamp district and beaches are all in walking distance. Rogers Area, Art museum and theater.
Beds are a little small for taller people, and I would recommend asking for the top floor since the floor boards were very squeaky in the room above ours making it hard to sleep when people were walking around or the maid was cleaning (it is a old unique hotel so it's unavoidable). The Staff is amazing though and will help you in any way they can, the rooms and washrooms are kept clean and stocked with towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Not the usual mainstream hotel, nice and cozy.
Nice rooms, a bit noisy, just feels like a big old house. Quaint though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but uncomformtable

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel is located in a very convenient block in downtown Vancouver with walking distance to all major attractions. It's very European style from every details. But the room is too tiny with shared bathrooms and without A/C. I could barely sleep with two night stay because the room was too warm throughout the entire nights even with the fan on. The hotel hosts are nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Stuck in Vancouver

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We booked this as the first part of our once in a lifetime Alaskan cruise. The misery began with extremely high tempatures in Vancouver. They put us in a room on the third floor that was so hot it was impossible to sleep. Beyond that if you wanted to spend anytime in the tiny room you could lay on the extra firm bed or sit in the one hardbacked dining room chair. The floor was stuffed with eight other tiny little rooms that shared two showers and two bathrooms. Finally I reserved a king sized room and was given a double. Do your self a favor and spend a little extra for a real hotel or nice B&B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location of the hotel was perfect really did not need car once arrived. Enjoyed the small older boutique aspect of the hotel. Continental Breakfast was nothing great but nice. The rooms were small but this was expected for the type of hotel and price point. The rooms are loud due to the city location but the real noise factor that was not expected was the slamming of other room doors this could be fixed by the hotel. Overall good stay the location and price overcome the shortcomings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 3, 2017
the room was to small, the bed not confortable, but even we needed share the bathrooms, was not prblem...the bathrooms are immaculate any time, a lot and clean and new towels. The customer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good location but extremely noisy

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This was our second stay and this time I requested a room at the back of the building explaining that on our first stay the street noise kept us up most of the night. No different this time. Our room was on the side not the back so right at a bus stop that was noisy with traffic and people all night. Really annoying when you are traveling with a kid! I called a about a week before our arrival to request an early check in because we came without a car and I was able to check in a bit early on our last stay. The woman with the Australian accent that took my request was extremely curt and quite rude she said they do not allow early check ins so 3 o'clock it was! Although I love the location and the hotel itself I will not stay at the Victorian again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hidden gem in Vancouver!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Everything was excellent except the location. Hotel was in Yaletown...to far to walk to Downtown and not the nicest area but great value...included a decent breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, oldest operating hotel in Vancouver

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more room in your dining area for breakfast
Location: china town, cruise port, gas town
front staff very informative, friendly and courteous