Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

THE Best

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent food, comfortable and quiet accommodations.
Cons: Parking is "interesting" when they are full.
Location: Can walk to everything downtown.
We had a wonderful stay at Abigail's!! It started when we checked in and the folks were so friendly that, even before looking at the room, we extended our stay a whole day and night. Then we sew our elegant, comfortable room and got settled just in time for the delightful hors d'oeuvres at 4:30 every afternoon. A dinner suggestion sent us to a great restaurant and then it was off to bed in our quiet, comfy accommodations. The breakfast next morning, made to order from three delicious selections, was memorable and was followed by a map and directions to our destination for the day, complete with a lunch suggestion. It went this way for all 3 nights and 4 days of our stay and we definitely plan to return. Best place we stayed on the entire trip (2 weeks)/
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abigail's hotel is ideal.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Abigail

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Abigail's. It is close to town to walk.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Lovely little hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel inside and out. Walkable to all of the tourist attractions in downtown Victoria. Desk staff, wait staff, and housekeeping staff were all friendly and accommodating. Breakfast and hors d'oeuvres in the afternoon were very nicely done; we thought everything was delicious. Our bathroom was spacious with lots of amenities and our room which was located in front, light and airy. The only negative I can think of was there was no elevator but we knew this when we booked. Lots of restaurants within a few blocks. We did not have a car so if you want to explore the island further out you would need a cab, Gray Line or local transportation. Front desk gave good directions as well as arranging transportation if needed. Check it out online and give it a try! Charming boutique hotel done in Victorian decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Far enough away from the downtown area to be quiet, yet close enough to walk almost anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St James, BC

Wonderful, cozy and relaxing!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This was an absolutely wonderful experience! This hotel is a lottle gem in the middle of Victoria. What makes it is the attentiveness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room and the relaxing atmosphere with beautiful surroundings. The breakfast and afternoon appies included in the price are of outstanding quality!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Fabulous. Highly recommend.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous. Friendly, wonderful staff, clean, rooms spacious and beautiful, the breakfasts gourmet delicious.
4 out of 5
by Kristina

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location - walked into center of town. Hotel great, not run of the mill. Negative - no elevator and we were on top floor. They do offer to help.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Lovely boutique hotel close in great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is simply lovely, in a quiet area, within walking distance to lots of tourist attractions and restaurants, and free parking. We had a standard Amethyst room - it was as pictured, very clean with nice bedding and a nice "feel" to it. Compact but did not feel crowded; perfect for our 3-night visit. Any longer, and I would have opted for a slightly larger room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. And then there is the complimentary breakfast - OUTSTANDING! A gourmet breakfast, different every day, cooked to order. Fresh scones/muffins/croissant, and a choice of a light, sweet or savoury main course. The breakfast alone is worth the stay LOL! They also have complimentary tea and coffee all day, and a light complimentary appetizer available at 4:30 pm. I would definitely recommend, and would stay here again.