Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Posted Nov 30, 2017
What a wonderful hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing. We enjoyed spending time each evening in the library. Sitting by the fireplace in our room was a lovely end to each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Cozy hotel near downtown Victioria

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Lovely old hotel within walking distance of downtown Victorian. Our room had a fireplace, so it had some romance. My favorite parts were the breakfast and the evening appetizers. Good chef and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
A wonderful, beautiful hotel with excellent staff. Our room was clean, had a very comfortable bed, a fire place and was quiet. Within walking distance of the museum and downtown. Breakfast was very tasty, quick and changed every day. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GTA, ON

Small and Friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful and although the establishment does not have elevators, our luggage arrived in our rooms before we had completed booking.
Cons: Unfortunately, when fully booked, the onsite parking is inadequate resulting in the need for some overflow on to the street.
Lives up to its reputation as a friendly small hotel within walking distance of the harbor and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sequim WA

Wonderful B n B

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Lovely place to stay. You have to walk about 8 blocks uphill to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and breakfast near Victoria harbor

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice breakfast, rooms very clean. About 10-15 min walking distance from harbor/downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago-ish, IL USA

Nicest place I ever stayed

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: A place for grown ups! They treat you like a treasured guest.
Location: Butchart Gardens is about 20 minutes away by car, the inner harbor with places to eat, shop, be entertained is close enough to walk.
Wow! From check-in to check- out, this was a great experience! The staff seems genuinely happy to see you and to help you with whatever you could need. Warm smiles from everyone. Breakfast was amazing. Watching the chef cook and plate our really extraordinary selections and being served by Delightful, cheerful people started our mornings off great. Not to mention the loveliest sheets on the beds. If we hadn't had do many things to do each day, we would have been happy to just hang around all day sitting in the Library or outside on the beautiful patio sipping coffee eating complimentary cookies or breakfast pastries. The front desk obliged us by arranging pick up for our whale watching excursion, and getting our Butchart Garden tickets so we could avoid any inconvenience. Abigail's is within walking distance to the inner harbor for tea at the Empress, and harbor tour and dinners out. Each afternoon we were served appetizers and had a cocktail or glass of wine before heading out the door for dinner. We met nice people from Australia, the US and England and stayed up late sipping drinks and chatting. What an experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Really loved our stay here and could not rate it highly enough. From the little details like free appetizers in early evening, to the amazingly soft sheets and powerful shower. The staff are pleasant helpful and enthusiastic. I could not fault it in any way,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, Ca

Must experience

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to downtown, hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. Chef and kitchen staff were excellent
Cons: nothing
We enjoyed a wonderful week with this hotel. This is a beautiful hotel close to downtown, the staff was great, the food was excellent and service superb. Front desk made great recommendations for travel and reservations for outside meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Perfect boutique hotel in Victoria

Posted May 14, 2017
Perfect boutique hotel that shows the personality of Victoria. Located in a quite corner but with walking distance to downtown central area. Loved the elegant set ups in the room and the background music enhance the overall atmosphere. Will recommend this property to everyone and will come back again just for staying here!