Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago-ish, IL USA

Nicest place I ever stayed

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: A place for grown ups! They treat you like a treasured guest.
Location: Butchart Gardens is about 20 minutes away by car, the inner harbor with places to eat, shop, be entertained is close enough to walk.
Wow! From check-in to check- out, this was a great experience! The staff seems genuinely happy to see you and to help you with whatever you could need. Warm smiles from everyone. Breakfast was amazing. Watching the chef cook and plate our really extraordinary selections and being served by Delightful, cheerful people started our mornings off great. Not to mention the loveliest sheets on the beds. If we hadn't had do many things to do each day, we would have been happy to just hang around all day sitting in the Library or outside on the beautiful patio sipping coffee eating complimentary cookies or breakfast pastries. The front desk obliged us by arranging pick up for our whale watching excursion, and getting our Butchart Garden tickets so we could avoid any inconvenience. Abigail's is within walking distance to the inner harbor for tea at the Empress, and harbor tour and dinners out. Each afternoon we were served appetizers and had a cocktail or glass of wine before heading out the door for dinner. We met nice people from Australia, the US and England and stayed up late sipping drinks and chatting. What an experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, Ca

Must experience

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to downtown, hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. Chef and kitchen staff were excellent
Cons: nothing
We enjoyed a wonderful week with this hotel. This is a beautiful hotel close to downtown, the staff was great, the food was excellent and service superb. Front desk made great recommendations for travel and reservations for outside meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Perfect boutique hotel in Victoria

Posted May 14, 2017
Perfect boutique hotel that shows the personality of Victoria. Located in a quite corner but with walking distance to downtown central area. Loved the elegant set ups in the room and the background music enhance the overall atmosphere. Will recommend this property to everyone and will come back again just for staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

THE Best

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent food, comfortable and quiet accommodations.
Cons: Parking is "interesting" when they are full.
Location: Can walk to everything downtown.
We had a wonderful stay at Abigail's!! It started when we checked in and the folks were so friendly that, even before looking at the room, we extended our stay a whole day and night. Then we sew our elegant, comfortable room and got settled just in time for the delightful hors d'oeuvres at 4:30 every afternoon. A dinner suggestion sent us to a great restaurant and then it was off to bed in our quiet, comfy accommodations. The breakfast next morning, made to order from three delicious selections, was memorable and was followed by a map and directions to our destination for the day, complete with a lunch suggestion. It went this way for all 3 nights and 4 days of our stay and we definitely plan to return. Best place we stayed on the entire trip (2 weeks)/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Far enough away from the downtown area to be quiet, yet close enough to walk almost anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St James, BC

Wonderful, cozy and relaxing!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This was an absolutely wonderful experience! This hotel is a lottle gem in the middle of Victoria. What makes it is the attentiveness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room and the relaxing atmosphere with beautiful surroundings. The breakfast and afternoon appies included in the price are of outstanding quality!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Fabulous. Highly recommend.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous. Friendly, wonderful staff, clean, rooms spacious and beautiful, the breakfasts gourmet delicious.
4 out of 5
by Kristina

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location - walked into center of town. Hotel great, not run of the mill. Negative - no elevator and we were on top floor. They do offer to help.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Lovely boutique hotel close in great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is simply lovely, in a quiet area, within walking distance to lots of tourist attractions and restaurants, and free parking. We had a standard Amethyst room - it was as pictured, very clean with nice bedding and a nice "feel" to it. Compact but did not feel crowded; perfect for our 3-night visit. Any longer, and I would have opted for a slightly larger room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. And then there is the complimentary breakfast - OUTSTANDING! A gourmet breakfast, different every day, cooked to order. Fresh scones/muffins/croissant, and a choice of a light, sweet or savoury main course. The breakfast alone is worth the stay LOL! They also have complimentary tea and coffee all day, and a light complimentary appetizer available at 4:30 pm. I would definitely recommend, and would stay here again.