Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Wi-Fi is terrible. disconnected all the time. broken hairdryer
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Booked a room and was given a different room because the room we had booked was apparently “sold out”. Terrible experience never going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
close downtown walking distance to lots of attractions. we always stay here...street people around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saltspring Island

Great spot downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Really good value for money. I was expecting mid-range in quality due to the price and was very pleasantly surprised. The staff are first-rate and the room was spotlessly clean. Great location too. It's an older building with the usual quirks that comes with (tiny, slightly creaky lifts etc.) but that's part of the charm. Overall great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly receptionist
Cons: Parking.
False fire alarm at 12:30am! We have to rush out in the street and waiting for the fire truck to come before they allowed us to back in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy ,Utah.

There was a screw up with my brother inlaws card.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Overall very nice.
Cons: Free Breakfast.
Location: Have been to Victoria before and we loved the museum and Bushart gardens.
My husband and I were supposed to pay for second hotel room and instead they wanted my sister and brother in law to put the payment on their card. Also the price of the first night was good but after that $185 a night that was a little steep seeing they advertised on the Best Western Websight as lowered to $140. That is what we should have been charged. The employees at the hotel were very nice and it is a great hotel but this is the first time I have been disappointed . Be nice if we got free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Outstanding. Staff was on it whatever the need wa

Posted Sep 16, 2017
ONLY complaint is the city issued map is totally in need of rerite. It is dangerous when used. Nothing makes since. No since of direction is used. They squeeze in adds &fail the NORMALPEOOLE USING MAPS.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Tiny, but clean.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for walking to local tourist attractions. The beds were smaller than a queen and the rooms were extremely small. If you're planning a girls weekend for 4, definitely get 2 rooms! You won't fit in the beds together and the bathroom is super tiny.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service and very friendly staff. The housekeeping could have been more thorough. The beds and linens were changed, but the floor in the bathroom was not swept or vacuumed. Overall, it was a positive experience and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Cosmin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels