Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, solicitous staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, centrally located, outstanding staff.
Location: The hotel is centrally located downtown, so it’s easy to get around.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the price was very reasonable. The staff was outstanding, showing attention to my every need. The only negative is that the bathroom was a bit small. Overall, this is an outstanding choice for visitors to Victoria.
4 out of 5
by Fatima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2017
No breakfast. We were told guest laundry was under renovation Otherwise very good
4 out of 5
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Basic hotel - disappointing for a Best Western

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location was central.
Cons: Better parking and car access - see above - and more congenial, customer-focused staff. Better decor.
The decor seemed old and dowdy. On arrival the desk staff were OK but more interested in chatting to each other than to me, I was not aware of valet parking when I booked. I asked for my car to be at the front door at 0730 the next morning and it wasn't (which was very stressful as I had to get to a workshop that I was giving). Cat (on the front desk) was wonderful, immediately took the parking charge off the bill and tried to problem solve for me, and offered to call me a taxi (which unfortunately didn't work as my workshop supplies were in my car). She asked the man who moves the cars around to take me to the parking garage to save time. He was INCREDIBLY rude - I have never experienced such terrible customer relations. Not only did he watch me struggle my luggage up the street as I walked up with him. but when I asked him (quite politely) what the problem with the car was, he became defensive, aggressive, and told me to "take it up with management - it's not my problem, I just move the cars around". I was appalled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Room is clean. You can even change some currency there(less than $20 if I remember correctly). Parking is not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Haley - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. We are happy to hear you were so pleased with your guest room and all of the amenities. We provide Valet Parking inclusive in our very reasonable parking fees: $20 May-September, and $10 October-April. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. No complaint

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Value for the Price I Paid!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean, and it was very close to public transit. The building looked very nice, and the room was quite big.
Cons: Certain places in my room was a little dusty, so some more careful dusting could have helped.
Location: It is a 10 minute walk to the legislature building and Royal BC Museum. There are plenty of restaurants around, and many places to explore!
I had a great time staying at the hotel. It was situated in an area that allowed me to walk to the places I wanted to visit, and the staff were very helpful regarding giving directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Haley - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review Mike. We are happy to hear you were so pleased with the hotel's amenities. We are sorry to hear about the state of your room it is abnormal. Thank you for sharing experience you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We certainly agree that being located in the centre of Downtown Victoria places in a great area for walking!
4 out of 5
by Lorraine

Great staff and location

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff. Great location, close to everything downtown. This Best Western should not be rated BW Plus - room is too small and not well laid-out. Restaurant with great food for breakfast.