Ratings based on 1,318 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aussie

Facilities

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Staff very pleasant. Room facilities outdated. We had the family suite which provides some extra room except for the single bathroom that I could barely stand in and close the door. Having 2 teenagers with us, the lack of bathroom facilities has proven challenging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic Hotel near all city sites

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Love this hotel so much that we would not consider staying anywhere else when visiting Victoria. All staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Beds are very comfortable and bathrooms clean with all amenities. Appreciate the coffee maker in the room. The excellent location near all city sites and restaurants enables you to walk everywhere without depending on a car. Suggest you walk to the harbour at night, less than 10 strolling minutes, to view the boats with several sparling lights and the Parliament buildings outlined in white lights. Very beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Clean. Nice. Close to downtown. Friendly and polite staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice place, downtown. Walking distace to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Nov 18, 2017
All parking was valet which was new for us. Not having access to our car (not parked on the property) was a weird experience. However, it’s in a good location to access all over for tourist points therefore not needing our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes, yes and yes.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very seldom in my quite extensive travel do the planets align to give you a perfect experience. Great staff, great location and great price. At this rate your hotel should be upgraded by Best Western from Plus to Prime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very Convenient location, clean, and great service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very friendly professional staff Great location Beds are uncomfortable Heater came on loudly all night but did not heat anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbotsford

Nice hotel close to stores and restaurants

Posted Nov 4, 2017
You can easily walk most places. Off site valet parking is a bit inconvenient especially around check out time. Plan to wait a bit. Staff were very nice and the room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This was an average hotel. However the valet parking took a VERY long time. We once waited at least a half hour for our car. The rooms were clean and this is a good location.