Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I had stayed at this hotel in June 2017 and was very satisfied , therefore I booked again with them. This time the experience was not as good as previously . There were no glasses / cups provided for us to use to brush our teeth this time . When I got back to hotel , my card to open the room door did not work . The man at front desk told me that the battery in door was dead . He tried to open door with his key but that didn’t work either. My friend whom was sleeping inside the room heard all the rattling at door was woken up and opened the door for me . Also this time, room was on side of the main road, therefore it was very noisy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Spacious, modern, clean, great semi private patio.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Our room, and cleanness.
Cons: Outside signage could be more appealing for your own benefit.
Location: Stayed two nights for a show. Close to pretty much everything. "SaveOnFoods" arena just a block away!
More than pleasantly surprised with quality of the room for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good hotel :-)

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great staff, close to main attractions of Victoria (10 min walk!), rooms are clean and nice and the most important the prices are very affordable! Would definitely recommend this hotel!! (if I will ever return to Victoria one day, I will stay at this hotel again!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC, Canada

Nice hotel at Downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Check-in was fast and hassle free. Got a complimentary upgrade without asking! Would definitely recommend this to anyone and we will go back again next time we are in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick trip!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We decided to bike over to Victoria for one night and got a great rate on the total through Expedia. We've stayed here before and were very pleased. The hotel staff were great and let us keep our bikes in our room. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and it's centrally located to walk around Victoria. We'll definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamburg Germany

nice a. central to downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: location , roomsize , kitchenette ,
Cons: Front desk welcoming commitee a. swimming pool
It took !/2 hrs to get 4 key cards for 2 rooms ! 1 card from #438 never actually worked , my sister tried to have stuff reactivate the card twice it still didnt work ! So she had to use my card to my inconvenience !! a cup was dirty w. a black long hair in it . Otherwise all was nice , big rooms etc. Front desk staff acts like they are not interrested at all in their guests ! No Hi or Hallo, also one fellow , seemed to have all the seniority and didnt need to talk to anyone anymore ! Haha very unhappy and grouchy Person !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the downtown area.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Free parking, Location.
Location: Near the downtown.
Nice hotel with free parking within walking distance to the downtown area. Comfortable room, quiet hotel, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thunder bay , on

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel quite updated and comfortable bed with excellent lots of pillows very nice clean and bright
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River

Surprise Surprise

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Price location and comfort, staff was awesome, booked again thanks. Beautiful updating in the room, very comfy bed! awesome pillows.. Perfect budget
Cons: The tub really needs doing it made the fine reno job look much less appealing, added an air of scuzzy, sorry but really, it was a beautiful reno
Location: CLose to China Town and down town. Close enough to walk to pretty much every thing you would want to access in the core.
I was looking for a decent budget hotel. It was very nice!!!. Definite Gem. One minor reno oversight in the room I had, but not a huge issue. They'd probably have to charge more if it was perfect hahaha. Beautiful reno job and awesome staff, very helpful. Thanks so much. Loved the location close to all the things I enjoy..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

No frills but nice.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
A bit old and not luxurious or anything, but everything is efficient and almost all you need is there. Staff was pleasant and helpful. One thing it might bother you is that the head board of the bed is a little squeaky. Close to the new public market where you can explore great variety of food.