Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Is close to the downtown area and Chinatown as well.
Cons: The hotel could try to include breakfast with their room bookings, that might attract even more bookings.
Location: Is close to the downtown core, harbour is within walking distance as well as easy access to the highway to go west and north of the island.
Besides the bed issues and a slight complication at the front desk after the first night, everything in the hotel is ok. Pool is heated so we finally got to use it this time around even though the outside temperature got a little chilly on some days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Chester PA

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the friendly and good location property. The rioom was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Nice lounge

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The lounge and pool area are very cool. Nice to be able to drink poolside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz CA

Good location and value

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Easy to find from highways, walking distance from central city, and at the edge of gentrification which may explain somewhat lower price. Kitchenette was adequate for breakfast. On a busy street so a bit noisy with window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort QuAppelle

Comfortable & clean

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice and seems newly renovated. Restaurant food was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
very very good. we enjoy it. good parking. next to very good restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only 2 tea bags for complete stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Don't be so cheap
We stayed for 2 nights. Apparently the cleaning staff do not clean or replace used cups and drinking glasses. They do not replenish the coffee or tea. If you use the supplied shampoo the first night, you have none for the second night. Being cheap really lowered my opinion of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff was very courteous, close enough to walk about downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Close enough to the heart of the city, but far enough to not have to mess with so much traffic.
Cons: The tiny slow elevator.
Location: The heart of the city was about 10 blocks away.
This hotel was very clean and the staff were excellent. They had a nice little breakfast area and the server was great. It was about 10 blocks from the heart of the city and it had great parking. For the price this was a very nice hotel. The only thing I think needed work was the small slow elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a sketchy area

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel has been partially renovated. It is clean and comfortable. The bar overlooked the pool so it is not as desirable to go in the outdoor pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buildings surrounding this hotel looked run down. I felt uncomfortable being out later in the evening because of the neighbourhood.