Ratings based on 1,394 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ladysmith BC CANADA

FINE PLACE BEEN HERE BEFORE

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Been here before. Fine staff and hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall maintainance. Een with the plug in the basin, the water was running out almost as fast as it was going in.
Room was too cold and temperature could not be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina, sk

Great location, large room, good value

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great location, good value, fast check in/out, restaurant and lounge very unique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Overall Superb Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Location: Downtown and Chinatown are not too far off from this hotel's location which was a nice plus.
Our hotel stay with Georgian Court was incredible! Located next to the Hampton on the outskirts of downtown Vancouver area, the hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. We had arrived a bit earlier than anticipated and they were able to hold onto our luggage while we went and explored the city first. The room was very clean - very modern and sleek style. The shower has a waterfall shower-head which was a big plus. Robes and slippers were provided in-room as well as two bottled waters. Really enjoy my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The restaurant on the 18th Floor is fantastic - highly recommend it. Beautiful rooms and comfy beds.
Location: Lots of shopping and neat little restaurants/eateries near by. Close to the BC legislature buildings and the harbor. Very "walkable" area.
Really nice room - double queen suite, very large, updated, and clean. Excellent restaurant. Close to downtown amenities - shopping, restaurants, theaters; as well as the Royal BC museum, BC legislature, and Victoria harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay, BC

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable
Cons: The room was too hot, even with the A/C on.
Great location, quiet and comfortable. The view from "Vista 18" was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Nice hotel, in a great location. I had a good view from the balcony. A little pricey but I would still recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Handy location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Well maintained
Location: Everything
Second stay.......first was better. The location of second stay room was noisy & a little smaller. Disappointed compared to first. No view, looked onto parking lot. Due to first excellent stay would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland OR

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Glenn was so helpful, as was the rest of the staff. It was a wonderful trip, and the hotel went out of their way to accommodate us and were so friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Frequent guest

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: As with real estate.............. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: Washroom updates, better water pressure and shower height too low for taller people over 6 feet.
Location: A stone throw from just about everywhere. Can't be beat.
Another visit to Victoria and another stay at the Chateau Victoria. We keep returning to the hotel due to so many positive attributes. Location is by far one of the best in Victoria. The hotel staff are always helpful and friendly but never to the point of being pretentious. We stay at the hotel about 3 times per year and during this past stay were surprised when the hotel upgraded our room without asking. Perhaps not a 5 star, but has everything you do need and your not paying a Fairmont price! Glen