Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not get room cleaned till after 5 pm

Posted Sep 15, 2017
cramped room lack of service left my iphone charger and they found it had it at the front desk and when i had someone go and get it for me as I had left the province by then. They said oh we only kept it for 48 hours.. What is with that.. won't be back and I am hilton gold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Great location and comfort

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The Pub below the lounge was great! No need to go elsewhere after a busy day of sightseeing! The hotel had no negatives- staff, room and location was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our room was spacious, clean & comfortable The only thing missing was a pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Ideal place to stay for Victoria vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location Restaurant Staff friendliness and helpfulness Room layout, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: HVAC noise
Our family really enjoyed our stay at the DoubleTree Hilton. Our room was comfortable and the staff was top-notch. We had an initial problem at check-in when we were given the wrong room--that of another party with a similar name. The Manager compensated us for the hassle with free breakfast. The breakfast bar at the restaurant is excellent--high quality food with a great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I knew that we paid a little extra to be in a hotel near downtown Victoria, but we were really surprised when we walked into our room that the beds where in a separate room from the living room. As we were traveling with younger kids, this was fantastic as mom&dad could actually have some adult time after the kids went to bed. Location was very walkable to the key areas in downtown Victoria. The location was fantastic. I'm really not a big fan of 'forced' valet parking though. So now I have to tip some guy for making me let him take my car? This tip system is out of control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and the dog loved the treats

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great staff, good location
Location: Easy walk to the inner harbor, only a block from the Empress hotel, and just down the street (about 2 blocks) from the Sticky Wicket
Arrived on a Sunday, check in was prompt and friendly. The desk clerk asked if our dog could have a treat and we agreed. The treats are made from beef liver and the dog must have really liked them as we couldn't go in or out of the hotel without the dog trying to stop by the desk to get another one. The room was very nice and comfortable. The only drawback was the limited hours of operation for the restaurant, we never did get to eat there even though we had seen very good reviews. Fortunately there are other good places to eat nearby. The fitness center is small, but the cardio equipment has very up to date programming features so you can work off the cookies (delicious) that the hotel provides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from courtenay B.C

Awesome hotel close to everything downtown!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Every time we go to Victoria we stay here. All the staff is so friendly and professional. The valet always recognizes us and is personable. This time we got a complimentary upgrade for our room and I was blown away. Didn't even want to leave the hotel room it was soooo nice! I've never slept in a bed so comfy! Love the doubletree Hilton downtown Victoria!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice hotel Right in the middle.of things High end nice bed great shower Nice cookie when you check in Didn't get breakfast but it looks good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Right in the heart of downtown!
Location: Bugs museum, waterfront, miniature museum
Loved the stay and the location! One block away from water-front and other key locations. The restaurants are also in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IL

Great location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Connie at the front desk was extremely friendly and hdlpful.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Just blocks from the harbor, the Empress Hotel and Gardens (high tea), and dozens of great shops and restaurants.
From the moment we arrived at the hotel, the staff went our of their way to make us comfortable. They were also extremely helpful in helping us find transportation to area attractions, as well as recommendations for restaurants. Connie, in particular, felt like a long lost friend, greeting us whenever she saw us, and checking to make sure our needs were being me. Fabulous place to stay!