Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff were friendly and the room was a great size for the 3 of us, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: update look
Nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I liked it Went for a sabbatical. The room was nice Good shower Nice view Enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 bedroom suit, wonderful for me and my sisters

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: kitchen could be equipped with toaster and some utensils
walked to theater, parliament buildings and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Symphony Splash

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Stayed for business and also took in the Symphony Splash. Was upgraded to a room that overlooked the harbour and it was great. Saw the fireworks from the balcony. Great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Loved our stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Really enjoyed staying at the DoubleTree. Our room was modern, clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, so easy to walk to all of the nearby attractions. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, Wa

Terrific hotel downtown

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Right downtown, easy walking distance to everything. Great staff! Helpful, always pleasant. New beautiful rooms. Only negative is small bathrooms, but once you learn to navigate it, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to everything. Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Upgraded room. Bottled Water is free in rooms. Very quiet. Easy walk from Clipper dock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Outstanding service!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Location: This location was perfect! So close to everything! Shopping, Food, Harbour, Pubs, Museum, Parliament Building etc. I would highly recommend this hotel
We were very fortunate to stay at the Double Tree by Hilton for our 10 year anniversary. The service was impeccable from the moment we walked in to the moment we left. Knowing that it was our 10 year anniversary we were extremely fortunate to be situated in a top floor room with a harbor view. Thank you Doug for setting us up in this spectacular room!!! I also want to recognize another individual (Taylor) that made our trip extremely memorable. On our actual anniversary I organized a carriage ride to pick us up and take us for dinner at Il Terazzo (also amazing!). As this was a special surprise for my wife I made sure to be ready by the front doors of the hotel. Unfortunately, there was a misunderstanding in the booking and there was not carriage ride to be found. Luckily I went back into the hotel and Taylor immediately took matters into his own hands knowing the importance of this moment. Within 15 minutes Taylor notified us that our "ride" was waiting for us outside. Taylors effort during this time of initial disappointment/stress was so professional and calming. He went above and beyond and we can not thank him enough! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Amber Stewart- Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are ecstatic that your enjoyed your time with us here at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites in beautiful Victoria, BC. We have shared your review with our team members as it is always wonderful to have the opportunity to celebrate with everyone and to recognize what our guests feel we are doing right. It would be such a wonderful compliment and most appreciated by all of us if you were to take a few moments to share your experience with other travelers by posting a review on TripAdvisor if you have not done so already. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location close to the waterfront. Staff are excellent and have some great tips on attractions and great restaurants.