Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Right in the heart of downtown!
Location: Bugs museum, waterfront, miniature museum
Loved the stay and the location! One block away from water-front and other key locations. The restaurants are also in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IL

Great location!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Connie at the front desk was extremely friendly and hdlpful.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Just blocks from the harbor, the Empress Hotel and Gardens (high tea), and dozens of great shops and restaurants.
From the moment we arrived at the hotel, the staff went our of their way to make us comfortable. They were also extremely helpful in helping us find transportation to area attractions, as well as recommendations for restaurants. Connie, in particular, felt like a long lost friend, greeting us whenever she saw us, and checking to make sure our needs were being me. Fabulous place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, Ontario, Canada

Central location affordable rates

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to things we wanted to do/see.
Cons: Rooms are a tad small, but I don't see how this could be improved as the building is older and the room size is a structural thing.
Location: We were able to walk downtown and to the seawall. Restaurants were in walking distance.
The DoubleTree is always a safe bet. Not too pricey given location and the warm cookies... well, need i say more? I found the rooms at this location a bit on the small side for a family of 4, but it didn't matter too much as we were only there to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel right in the middle of downtown scenery

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff were friendly and rooms were nice, we booked 2 minutes before we arrived and they accommodatded our crib needs and whatever else. Only negative part of the experience was no parking included; after driving around the block 3 times realized the only option was paid valet parking which might be expected but I had never been to Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS. Canada

Great Location! Has everything you would need...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and Balcony View of mountains
Cons: A pool...?
Location: Perfect location. Walk to all the attractions and restaurants.
A very comfortable hotel right in the center of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. The only feature missing would be a pool... Impressive views from the balconies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff were friendly and the room was a great size for the 3 of us, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: update look
Nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I liked it Went for a sabbatical. The room was nice Good shower Nice view Enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 bedroom suit, wonderful for me and my sisters

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: kitchen could be equipped with toaster and some utensils
walked to theater, parliament buildings and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Symphony Splash

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Stayed for business and also took in the Symphony Splash. Was upgraded to a room that overlooked the harbour and it was great. Saw the fireworks from the balcony. Great weekend.