Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Excellent hotel but lacks the means of getting heavy luggage to the upper levels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 30, 2018
Great location, pretty much walking distance from everything downtown. Room was nice and big (we were in the suite with kitchenette). Couldn't find a switch to turn the A/C on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 28, 2018
Very convenient location, friendly staff, clean and comfort rooms (we stayed there twice with 2 room types). Morning coffee and afternoon cookies are nice. :) Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
really enjoyed our stay. good central location and the place was clean and tidy. woukd recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this fantastic review! Hope you can visit us again the next time you come to Victoria!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good central city location

Posted May 22, 2018
We were lucky to get a two room unit in a quiet ground level part of the hotel. It was more than adequate, and we encountered no issues. Extremely helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We certainly make every effort to take care of all of our guests!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
The hotel was fantastic it was very nice, the only thing that bugged us was you could hear everything happening above you. Footsteps, water running very loud, but other than that it was a great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for this nice review! We have been actively working on increasing our soundproofing between rooms. Hopefully you'll be able to visit us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Posted May 21, 2018
Great suite with kitchen close to everything Victoria has to offer; downtown shopping, restaurants, the park and it's wild peacocks, and the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your amazing review! I sure hope you can come visit Victoria again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Hidden gem in Downtown

Posted May 20, 2018
Fantastic downtown location - close to so many amenities!! Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. It’s an older hotel but the room surpassed my expectations! Spacious, clean and comfortable. Would book here again in a heartbeat!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this amazing review! We will certainly agree that our hotel is a bit older having been built around the 1950's however we have spent a lot of time on upgrades and renovations over the past few years. Hope you can visit us again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 20, 2018
Great location large updated room, very lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice feedback! Hopefully you can visit us again the next time you return to Victoria!