Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Location close to downtown. We were able to check in early.
At this price, the location is great and the rooms are clean and tidy. We had a kitchenette which was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

Great location!

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Everything
Love this hotel! I will definitely stay again. It's a great location within walking distance of everything you want to see in Victoria. Super comfortable beds, and really quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pleasantly surprised! Great value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tofino

Best getaway spot!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great location. Safe area. Close to everything i need for my break. Rooms with full kitchens are so nice. Daily service for your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Nice hotel good price good location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great staff Our room was ready early Room was very clean I block from downtown close and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville, BC

One of Victoria’s Best

Posted Jan 8, 2018
My husband and I have stayed at Helm’s Inn in the past and have always enjoyed our stay. We haven’t stayed in Victoria for a very long time but didn’t hesitate to book at Helm’s Inn when we knew we were coming here. Certainly not disappointed. Staff are exceptional as is the hotel. Recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cal

Excellent Location! Same parking lot as BC Museum

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Location: close to everything: BC Museum shares same parking lot; Parliament and Empress Hotel Across Street, wharf and walkable to Government St (shopping!!!) and restaurants Room: we stayed in room 215. great size for 4 adults and 1 child. Had a small kitchen, seating area. Had a Murphy bed and king bed. Tv was a little slow. Bathroom upgraded. shower pressure was excellent! A little nervous cause another reviewer mentioned bed bugs—BUT WE DID NOT HAVE THIS EXPERIENCE!! Thank goodness. Ambiance: Older Hotel with Victorian/Bates Motel feel (from PSYCHO movie). Very quiet. PRICE POINT: excellent if your trying to save some money and know you will be out all day. Give it a try! Was worth the price and room space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Nice location downtown by a park and residential area, and also within close walking distance to Victoria harbour and the popular sightseeing spots. We enjoyed the suite and our bed was super comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: location,
Cons: more parking
Nice location but the bed is not that comfortable, hard pillows and hard sheets. Previous leak in ceiling caused paint to sag on wall and ceiling but never repaired, I'm thinking, is there mould in the wall. Pulled open the hide a bed and found a big bed bug looking back at me with babies. Told the staff and showed pictures I took of the issues but no one got back to me. They must be used to the complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quadra Island, BC

Reasonable rates close to Harbour and Pubs.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Cons: A list of restaurants for breakfast and directions from hotel.
Friendly staff and a nice large room with kitchen. Main thing is: you are able to park the car and walk to pubs, shopping and park.