Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great location, easy access to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Lighter blanket options for sleeping.
Location: Walking distance to all attractions in Victoria. The city bus for Butchart stops right out front, only $2.50 each way.
The staff was outstanding. The breakfast deal was so worth it, never went anywhere else for breakfast. Definitely check out the daily happy hour, appetizers and drinks were great. Many locals frequent the bar so you get good conversation and tips on where to go in Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great downtown location! All excellent!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We loved this comfortable yet modern hotel close to everything! Great food in the onsite restaurant- generous pastry and coffee included for breakfast! Yummy! Great funky shops and Chinatown nearby. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small elegant hotel in center of Victoria

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We were able to walk from the ferry to the hotel and were greeted with helpful, friendly personnel. Because of our schedule we had to store our bags and then sit later in the bar and this was done with no problem. The bar food was outstanding also!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Housekeeping failed to clean the room, blaming us for leaving the 'Do Not Disturb' sign out (we took the sign in at around 10:30am). Staff could not get the television to work either night. Gave us 2 $6 credits for the failures - why bother!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Convenient close to everything. Right across from bus stop. Nice waitresses at coffee shop very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome go green initiative

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Their go Green initiative rewards those who turn down house keeping services with a food credit that can be used in the awesome hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Legendary Service

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Undoubtedly, I am not the first customer to have benefitted from their diligence and they return this level of legendary service to every customer.
Location: Hatley Castle, Butchart Gardens, Palliaci's Restaurant for exception Italian and entertainment (if there is a line it is worth the wait).
On June 21st my wife and I checked in The Hotel Rialto anticipating two days of jazz, food, and destination photography at the Hatley Castle and Buchart Gardens. Jayden and Kelvin completed our registration process and had us set up in room 203 within a matter of minutes. Shortly, however, I realized I was going to need a special accommodation not available in that specific room. On my way to the business center I asked if other accommodations could be made for the second night of our stay. That I could adapt but that our vacation would probably be compromised if that were extended to two. Kelvin and Jayden proposed an immediate solution that would involve moving to an alternative room for that very evening. I was hesitant because we had already moved into one room for which the Hotel Rialto would loose that night's income. My proposal was that we would stay in our original room and change quarters the following evening. One night's discomfort for me, no lost revenue for the hotel. Jayden and Kelvin would not hear of it. They actually wanted to physically assist us in an immediate move to alternate quarters. Whereas we did turn down their offer to move us, we did move ourselves to room 106 where we have spent two wonderful nights. My point is, your staff pounced on this opportunity to provide legendary service to a customer and make alternative accommodations for a perfectly adequate room but for my own special needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Day

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My husband, daughter, and her fiance visited Victoria and the outskirts for a three day mini vacation. We stayed at the Rialto one evening so that we could be close to downtown and sightseeing. My husband's cousin also lives downtown, so he easily met us for a grand tour. The hotel was perfect, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast (I had carrot cake) was incredible. The rooms were very nice, and again...the location was top notch. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napanee Ontario

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good stay. Staff is very helpful. Room clean and bright. Restaurant yummy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Pillows

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Simple, quiet, convenient.
Cons: Another shelf or rack to put things like a travel case down on in the bath.
Location: Walk to everything. Victoria is very walkable.
Nice downtown location. Microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Clean Bathroom. Convenient late night restaurant and morning cafe right in the building.