Ratings based on 1,742 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Surprising.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Everything .Especially the cleanliness and how our room was heated very comfortable no clanging registers that had to be put up and down
On arrival there were 3 people at desk we were greeted by each person.We were then told we were upgraded to a King Room .Wow what a treat!!The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely,great view ,heated bathroom floor .What a treat. The room was not over decorated just comfortable there was nothing forgotten here. The best part: out of 5 for cleanliness the whole hotel scores a 10. Continental breakfast again nothing fancy just everything you need to start a day .Wonderful staff,so clean and very good Oh our Tv didn't work and on way out to dinner we mentioned this to Derek and when we came in he asked how our dinner was ,we went to a place he recommended and loved it.He told us our cable box needed turning on then came up with us to be sure it was still working .The Rialto is amazing and we will definatly return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacouver

Posted Jan 14, 2018
This is my second time in the hotel. I am very satisfied with the hotel first time,but this time is not good. The room can not be heated, very very cold ,the fan can not control too ,very noisy,and washtub can’t be leak even water was full. They kindly changed the room for us. Maybe the room was better because it is a little expensive than I reserved. Luckily the room is warmer but the air was terrible,the fan did not work. The hotel has the best location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Will be back!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Hotel Rialto in Vitoria BC is one of those you want to return to. Not only its location is the best you can think of, but the comfort of the room and hospitality of the staff makes your home. Helpful for any needs, thoughtful, willing to serve you any minute. Rooms are clean, neat and very comfortable. One minus - they don't have their own parking, but they will do valet for an additional charge. Wasn't a problem for us, but their website clearly stays " free parking". This is something they need to take care of. Otherwise, our next stay in Victoria will be Hotel Rialto!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The hotel was nice, clean, staff was friendly. The only thing that kinda bothered us during our stay was the smell of old building in the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Elegant Boutique Hotel Downtown

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: It's right downtown; the rooms are beautifully furnished and comfortable; the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
As always, everything was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful; the room was exquisite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB.

Beautiful character hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 4, 2018
This is the third time my fiancé and I have stayed at this hotel and it’s always a pleasure to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very nice rooms, good location,very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Staff are friendly and accomodating. Rooms are clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Rooms are very cozy and location is great.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great place to stay in what is becoming a new centre downtown. The restaurant serves some great breakfast and the Veneto Tapas is a neat hang out lounge with great food and excellent craft beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Had a concern about the room and shared with the concierge, they resolved it adequately. Used the associated gym a few blocks down the street. Friendly staff and hassle free access.