Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Rooms are very cozy and location is great.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great place to stay in what is becoming a new centre downtown. The restaurant serves some great breakfast and the Veneto Tapas is a neat hang out lounge with great food and excellent craft beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Had a concern about the room and shared with the concierge, they resolved it adequately. Used the associated gym a few blocks down the street. Friendly staff and hassle free access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Accommodations were fine, hotel has Italian vibe- food was good- generous portions. Overall very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coqhitlam BC

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I have stayed at the Rialto 3 times in the last few months and have not yet been disappointed. Rooms are clean and there is a complimentary coffee and muffin in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Awesome experience!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our night at the Rialto and we have stayed at many high end hotels in Victoria. The service, room, wine, food, all superb. We will stay there the next time we go. Location can’t be beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. Room was small relative to other single queens I have stayed in, which might intimidate some. I don’t need a lot of space, so it was the perfect size for me. Heated bathroom floor was a nice touch :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great staff

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean, good bar and restaurant
Location: Centrally located - walking distance to lots of shops
I've stayed overnight here several times for business. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great bar and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Loacation
Location: Center of the city, close to everything, went to a concert in the Anglican Cathedral a walk away, also walked the Galloping Goose Trail
Friendly staff, well updated room, great location, quiet room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Not as good as previous stays

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cafe, restaurant.
Cons: Parking
Location: Great downtown location: close to shops, restaurants, etc.
Parking - used on previous stays - no longer available; only valet parking which was efficient but added to cost of stay. Very small room this time - only place to sit was on the bed. Noisy heating system: when heating came on a vent flap opened in the ceiling with creaking noise- disturbing at night. The fridge was right beside the bed, so unless you unplugged the fridge you got fridge noise inches away from where you were trying to sleep. Tried to get a room change, but none was available. Staff as usual were friendly and efficient. Pleasant cafe and bar/restaurant attached. Great location for downtown. Would stay there again but not in one of the small rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Great hotel right downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Stayed one night. Staff were amazing. Room was great nicely furnished and very clean. Heated flooring in bathroom in the Jr suite. Only draw back is parking but you can valet for 22/night. I would definitely stay here again.