Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I gave you the ratings already. I don’t have anything to share
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
My new favourite hotel in Victoria - excellent location, staff, beds... and a great restaurant/bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and unbeatable location.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Parking was not a problem as there were plenty of options, all clearly explained by the excellent front desk staff at check-in. They were ready with information about where to eat etc. (though we already had booked Il Terrazzo, a five-minute walk away). Would also highly recommend that restaurant - a lovely meal ensued. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. The rooms were clean and though of average size, well-appointed. Bed, pillows and linen were good. The bathroom was large with a large tub and separate shower enclosure, also large. I believe we were upgraded to a room with a King, which may have had a bigger bathroom. We'd stay there again, without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's the little things...

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The morning latte, the cheesse plate, the staff in the lounge Cozy and perfect!
They have overlooked nothing. I would stay there again and plan to. What a lovely hotel. The staff and little extras make the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice small hotel next to Victoria City Hall

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The outstanding things about this restaurant were the staff and the handy location.
Cons: We had a double queen room and once of the beds had reached the end of its life. It was very squeaky & uncomfortable. A bigger shower would be nice.
Location: Right next to Victoria city hall. Everything is convenient to this hotel. Look up the list of dozens of Victoria activities & take your pick.
We were greeted by 2 very pleasant staff. Over our three night stay we were immediately accommodated with one room improvement we needed. Our room had only 1 pot light and a very small lamp. We asked for more lights & they moved in a trilight right away. We used the valet parking as we did not want to be trudging around looking for a park spot once darkness fell. It was very efficient and to us worth the extra $'s. Their onsite restaurant was good quality breakfast food & the staff were also pleasant & efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I was "upgraded" to a large dark room with large bathroom and two large rooms which gave onto air shafts. No view except into the window of someone across on the air shaft. Otherwise ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam BC

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Staff where excellent and super friendly. Received room upgrade....and had the best sleep in quite some time. I would recomebd this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Shoe box sized room

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The staff were pleasant but the room was so small it barely fit the bed. View was of concrete walls. If you go, make sure they don't put you in room 308. It was claustrophobic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Excellent hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The room was great. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome. I had read some reviews before booking and a few commented that it was noisy. I did not find that at all. For a hotel in the downtown core of a City I was surprised at how quite it was. Would definitely stay here again.