Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Short stay, enjoyable

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Had a one night stay and this was a fantastic location, walking distance to Chinatown and 10mins to the harbour. Received breakfast vouchers and a complimentary cheese plate from the lounge - food was excellent. Staff and service great. My only complaint is no DVD player or video on demand options so stuck with bad TV for late night viewing. Traveled with a young adult who was less than impressed at this. I let the staff know so hopefully they'll sort that out. Other than that this was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The charm and character were outstanding.
The hotel lobby is small, but the staff is very friendly and helpful. They have valet parking if needed, give coupons for breakfast and a cheese board. Located very conviently for shopping and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our stay was only for onr night but it was great! Nice and quiet. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

What a wonderful introduction to Victoria.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, small boutique, food, location.
Location: The view may not be great, but we were not in the room much anyway. Close to downtown, restaurants, harbour and venues.
The staff greeted us and made us feel very welcome. They helped us find our way to great restaurants and sites. The room was very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to downtown, the harbour and good eating. Food and drink amazing at the two in-house venues. We highly rrecommend commend this downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, OR

Boutique hotel in the perfect location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive. Clean. Quiet.
Location: Close to shopping.
What a find! This jewel of a hotel is everything a hotel should be - quiet, clean, welcoming, inexpensive, and did I mention quiet? Located within walking distance to everything in downtown Victoria at a rate that is less than a third of bigger name hotels in the area. If we return to Victoria, and I hope we do, we wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

very cute hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: bus station near by
I had very great experience stay at the hotel . very nice and helpful stuff, remodeled, nice and clean. you also can do "green" cleaning .cleaning room options and safe water and another cleaning. complimentary delicious small breakfast I'll stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Excellent location, delicious food and friendly staff! Nice updated look to the rooms as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Friendly staff. The historical hotel has been beautifully restored. I liked the heated floor in the bathroom. The cafe had great breakfasts that were reasonably priced. I participated in their green program and got $10 a day credit to eat there. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the Rialto. Very good bed, beautiful bathroom, wonderful breakfast. The staff was very helpful, assisting us with several details of our visit to Victoria. I would absolutely recommend this lovely hotel. Will return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Loudoun, VA

Lovely Experience and Great Staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
My wife and I had a wonderful stay here. From the moment I called to inquire about some small details months ago, the staff was absolutely head over heels helpful. Upon our arrival the staff was so friendly and helpful with every aspect of our stay. The breakfast discounts and cheese tray coupons they provide upon check in are truly "Legit" use them! The hotel is located in a great location and we were able to walk to everything we wanted to do. The staff also gave us great ideas on restaurants and sightseeing.