Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tamera

CalP&T

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
I really loved our stay and would enjoy coming back for a longer one. I enjoy having tea in the evening and could not get the water hot, maybe a new pot or have someone check to see if it is working I tried X2. Overall we had a wonderful time very romantic hope to see again I have a sister in Friday Harbor and we came up from California.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Perfect in every way

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Humboldt house was nothing but enjoyable. Matt was very accommodating, breakfast was super fantastic every day. Location was perfect.We have stayed in a lot of bed and breakfasts and this was definitely one of the most unusual and uniquely quaint in all of our findings around the world. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Young Chul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: the location was so close to downtown we could walk everywhere.
great location and character. only problem was with step down bathtub but they were clearly visible in pictures we saw on internet. we just didn't think they would be the problem they were because of our ages and infirmities. we would recommend to anyone younger and physically firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Colorado

Localso with class

Posted May 16, 2017
Vennice of the Northwest. Great location, great food. Friendliest hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

CUTEST LITTLE BED AND BREAKFAST!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The service here was incredible and the Victorian style rooms were so cute.
Location: The hotel is about a 7 minute walk to downtown and a 3 minute walk to Beacon Hill park.
We stayed here for two nights and did not really know what to expect but we were absolutely blown away by how cute everything was here! All of the rooms here are different but have similar features (bed, fireplace, jacuzzi, etc). The breakfast comes to your door in a cute little picnic basket inside of cubby hole. The staff here was so nice and was super helpful (they gave us an extra fire log and replaced our complimentary champagne bottle with a box of fancy truffles). But seriously. This place is AMAZING! I would highly recommend this place to any couple who wants a cute place to stay in Victoria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wov. It is a nice lclassic stay. Luxury of kings

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Excellent live this place. Will recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Location and Awesome BF

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, breakfast, treats (including truffles and champagne for our anniversary), room layout, mattress/pillow excellent, Jacuzzi tub, privacy, low
Cons: More muffins and treats!
Location: Beacon Hill Park, close to Victoria Clipper, Empress/Victoria harbor shopping.
Picked this B&B based on reviews and location, and we weren't disappointed. Gazebo room was excellent, rather quant. The privacy was excellent, with arbor vitae blocking lower view in 2nd floor windows, freshly potted gardenias in the window plantar boxes, and an excellent Jacuzzi tub. The room was ready early, tea and coffee and muffins were in sitting room. Very quiet, though all rooms full. The choices for breakfast were good, we even put in a request for bacon and something else after 10PM and it was delivered. The breakfast is placed in a butler's pass-through box, allowing privacy so we could stay in night clothes and basically have breakfast in bed. Staff were pleasant when seen (we had ultimate privacy unless looking for help). Walking distance to most things we wanted, but had a rental car as well, and parking was good there too. Coded entry to keep local "color" out and privacy maintained for guests. Very impressed overall, and will come back soon.
5 out of 5
by Mike

B&B with a special touch.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very unique and quaint B&B. Room was clean with jacuzzi in room. Several choices for breakfast delivered to room at time you select. Delicious!! Within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, bars, and local bus service. Walking distance to ferry.