Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Interesting themed accommodation, close to city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Walk everywhere frim this location. We stayed in the oriental room. It is a bit small and has no shower. I overlooked this in the listing. Otherwise quite comfortable. Thee breakfast is very good and the host very nice. It could do with some real coffee in the lounge instead of the instant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and relaxing
Very easy to find with parking. Within walking distance to great restaurants. The celebration room was beautiful. Truffles and sparkling wine as well as the breakfast, delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Quaint place to stay while in Victoria, BC

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was a very comfortable B&B. The room was very nice. The breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: This B&B is uniquely and nicely furnished unlike most other hotels or B &B. Parking is available. The breakfast is delicious.
Cons: It's perfect!
Location: Walking distance from downtown. Perfect location.
It's a lovely charming B&B. We were allowed to leave our car parked for a couple of hours after we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great B&B close to downtown Victoria.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The convenient location and great service.
Cons: Bathtub, but no shower was a different set-up, but worked fine. Table was small / low for eating breakfast.
Location: Plenty of gardens to see in Victoria - Beacon Hill Park, Abkhazi Gardens, Government House are all walkable. Downtown Victoria very handy.
We were rapidly greeted and were able to store our luggage in advance of the check-in time. Very centrally located in Victoria, with easy access from the airport shuttle, walking to downtown and surrounding neighborhoods / parks, and convenient bus access. Breakfast is arranged differently (see the B&B website), with daily options and timely delivery. A great location which we would recommend and hope to stay at again ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The hosts were very kind and helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Perfect in every way

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Humboldt house was nothing but enjoyable. Matt was very accommodating, breakfast was super fantastic every day. Location was perfect.We have stayed in a lot of bed and breakfasts and this was definitely one of the most unusual and uniquely quaint in all of our findings around the world. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Young Chul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: the location was so close to downtown we could walk everywhere.
great location and character. only problem was with step down bathtub but they were clearly visible in pictures we saw on internet. we just didn't think they would be the problem they were because of our ages and infirmities. we would recommend to anyone younger and physically firm.