Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Their accounting service is terrible. Placing holds on credit cards for more than 10 days . The room was paid for in full with Expedia but they still held an amount far more than the room charge . They are Not following through with an explanation as to why it is taking so long to lift that charge. Only hotel on Vancouver Island during my travels that have this ridiculous policy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Swan Hotel & Pub

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and Pub
Cons: I know the desk clerk was stressed but he could have been a little nicer.
Location: Location is off the main drag but not far from Chinatown, downtown old Victoria, shopping and eating places and the wharf.
Our room was large with a living room and kitchen downstairs an the bedroom upstairs. They were short handed the day we checked in so our friends could not check in until after 5:00PM. They had a junior suite with a kitchenette and bedroom. The pub downstairs had very good food and was convenient. The hotel was a short walk from China Town and old Victoria. The only drawback was the street noise from the cars but that quietened down around 10:00 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice location for exploring Victoria

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen, roomy spaces, friendly staff, and location. While parking is a couple blocks away, at least it isn't costly valet parking.
Cons: Artwork is bizarre; 2-vehicle loading zone is used by vendors and circling the block while waiting is inconvenient; parking is 2 blocks away.
Location: One block from Chinatown; easy walk to harbor and everything Government Street has to offer.
Clean, comfortable room and staff eager to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Swans Brewery & Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Close to what we wanted to see.
Cons: Check in was delayed for a lot of people due to the hotel being understaffed.
Location: Old Victoria; Chinatown; and water excursions. Lots of restaurants and shops.
Swans is an older hotel that has been nicely up-dated. It's close to China Town and the old downtown of Victoria. A little noisy due to the traffic on the street but very comfortable. We had a suite that had a living room and kitchen. The bedroom was upstairs (the only drawback). We ate one dinner in the Pub and the food was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Ok hotel for an ok price. The pub is quite nice.....................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

clean but over a noisy street

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Th hotel is fine; however it overlooks a noisy street and crowds of tourists so it is hard to sleep and rest. The rooms do not have air conditioning or any ventilation so one needs to keep the windows open to get air. The noise is unbearable as the hotel is at a busy intersection. Also, we had to leave a day earlier but the hotel would not even discuss re-reimbursement for the cost of a night we are actually not in the hotel and kept sending us back to Expedia where we booked the hotel in the first place. Expedia kept referring us to hotel... so in the final analysis, self-interest and shady practices prevail in this an d most service industries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great time on this Hotel. Great staff, clean, spacious and great pub.
5 out of 5
by Allan

Great place

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Anika the receptionist very helpful, really took an interest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Swan

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Stinky with a smell of mold. Not enough towels. Spooky. Everything is falling apart.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels