Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jaunita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin N

Fun and Friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely helpful and friendly staff, accommodating all my requests for local information. Large room with all the (unexpected) amenities. Wonderful bed, immense and oh, so comfortable. I liked that the bedroom was up a flight of stairs - felt like a home. Incredibly convenient to have a restaurant/brew pub downstairs for lunch and dinner. Sad to say, but the restaurant is not open for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by James

Spacious and Quiet.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in a King Loft and he Swan's Hotel was very spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable as well. I chose the Swan Hotel because it was right next to venue where I had a business meeting, but I would stay there again as it is close to all the downtown attractions in Victoria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! The suite was was two levels. My first apt was smaller than this suite! Our room was located on the opposite side of the pub so it was VERY quiet. We never heard people even in the hallways. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

IT connection

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Terrible internet connection and very slow speed. Not conducive for business traveler or those who need to stay connected.
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel near city centre

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Room was spacious and clean, though the decor is a bit old. The walls are a bit thin so we could hear some noises outside. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Parking is $13 per day and it's a block away from the hotel, so it's a bit inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel suite with full kitchen.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was quite large.
Location: Located downtown with a restaurant attached. Many restaurants around and very walkable.
It was a nice stay, close to the downtown area. The hotel is an older hotel, that has 2 bedrooms upstairs and a living room and full kitchen downstairs. There was also a small patio by the living room area and all rooms have their own hot water tank. There is no air conditioning and there are only windows downstairs, so it was a little stuffy. All in all a good stay.