Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice location for exploring Victoria

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen, roomy spaces, friendly staff, and location. While parking is a couple blocks away, at least it isn't costly valet parking.
Cons: Artwork is bizarre; 2-vehicle loading zone is used by vendors and circling the block while waiting is inconvenient; parking is 2 blocks away.
Location: One block from Chinatown; easy walk to harbor and everything Government Street has to offer.
Clean, comfortable room and staff eager to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Swans Brewery & Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Close to what we wanted to see.
Cons: Check in was delayed for a lot of people due to the hotel being understaffed.
Location: Old Victoria; Chinatown; and water excursions. Lots of restaurants and shops.
Swans is an older hotel that has been nicely up-dated. It's close to China Town and the old downtown of Victoria. A little noisy due to the traffic on the street but very comfortable. We had a suite that had a living room and kitchen. The bedroom was upstairs (the only drawback). We ate one dinner in the Pub and the food was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Ok hotel for an ok price. The pub is quite nice.....................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

clean but over a noisy street

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Th hotel is fine; however it overlooks a noisy street and crowds of tourists so it is hard to sleep and rest. The rooms do not have air conditioning or any ventilation so one needs to keep the windows open to get air. The noise is unbearable as the hotel is at a busy intersection. Also, we had to leave a day earlier but the hotel would not even discuss re-reimbursement for the cost of a night we are actually not in the hotel and kept sending us back to Expedia where we booked the hotel in the first place. Expedia kept referring us to hotel... so in the final analysis, self-interest and shady practices prevail in this an d most service industries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great time on this Hotel. Great staff, clean, spacious and great pub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Swan

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Stinky with a smell of mold. Not enough towels. Spooky. Everything is falling apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Convenient location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, the 2 room suite and staff.
Cons: Put in split AC units for rooms to help during hot summer days. Or put in bug mesh for the windows to keep them open at nights.
Location: Fishermans Wharf, BC leglislature, and beach.
Location is great, close to downtown and restaurants. The suite with two rooms is nice for families. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are old and clean and well maintained. Rooms do not have AC, so was warm, since we were there on a hot day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Swans Brewery Review

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The brewery pub. Where else can you find a hotel with its own brewery. Main reason why I booked this hotel. Room was clean and quiet.
Location: Very convenient to downtown restaurant, shopping, etc. Great breakfast few doors down at Mole as recommended by the receptionist at the front desk.
Was met by a friendly receptionist. Knew my name since I was the last to check in for the evening. Made it very personable. She provided me all the information required to check in and parking. Later on our way out to dinner she was very informative with our questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from S. Surrey

Great location, fine suite for a family.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Only 1 night stay but really enjoyed it. Our family of 5 stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and there was lots of room. Location was great. Suite was quiet and beds were comfy....what more could we ask for ??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Never again

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room cleaning happened when we were IN the room at 2pm although we left the room at 8am the same morning, we were asked to come and grab the missing towels from reception, ourselves mattress had a big blood stain and had been turned over to conceal it, bathroom sink was clogged and although we asked twice for someone to help, nothing was done. Room (especially bathroom) is outdated, room for 6 but only 4 items of each (towels, cups, cutlery, plates etc...)