Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location was fantastic.
Cons: Sound proofing between the rooms.
Location: Swans is in a perfect location for walking anywhere in Old Town Victoria. The street we were on was quite quiet at night as well, which was nice.
The front desk staff at Swan's is exceptionally helpful and friendly. Every encounter with them was positive from check in to reserving our return shuttle to the airport. Our room was spacious, clean and looked out at the water. The only issue we found regarding the room was the thin walls and the ability to hear the neighbors very, very clearly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River BC

Funky Boutique Hotel, Great Location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I have stayed at the Swan's several times. The rooms feel like little condo's not like a hotel at all. They almost all have loft bedrooms and there is original art work in all of them. It has a great vibe and really does not have a hotel feel at all. You even get honest to god keys, not a pass card. It is not a luxury place but it is very comfortable and the bed linens are lovely. The location is excellent, within easy walking distance of all that downtown Victoria has to offer, and the staff are very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campbell river

Good location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Lots of room for 6 people. One bathroom not enough. Appliances stove microwave not working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Character hotel in vintage part of town. Good value - a studio suite for the price of a regular room. And great beer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice small hotel of modest suites

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The staff here are so nice and helpful. Our suite was clean and spacious with everything we might need. The location is right at the edge of everything while staying quiet in the evenings. The restaurant has very good food. I injured my foot on the street and became pretty much bound to the sofa and the staff were very accommodating. The bar staff supplied us with ice and the front desk and manager assisted us with changing our plans to get me back to the states. I was truly disappointed to leave and look forward to returning when I’m well again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg. FL

Local Charm

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and room with a view.
Cons: Maybe a fresh coat of paint in the hallways.
Location: Harbor and near great pubs and shopping.
The hotel is located right in the center of the historic district. There is a pub on the first floor and our hotel room was large with a kitchen and with a view of the harbor. The staff was helpful and friendly. Great place if you are looking for a small boutique type hotel in the center of the historic district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

IT connection

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Terrible internet connection and very slow speed. Not conducive for business traveler or those who need to stay connected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel suite with full kitchen.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was quite large.
Location: Located downtown with a restaurant attached. Many restaurants around and very walkable.
It was a nice stay, close to the downtown area. The hotel is an older hotel, that has 2 bedrooms upstairs and a living room and full kitchen downstairs. There was also a small patio by the living room area and all rooms have their own hot water tank. There is no air conditioning and there are only windows downstairs, so it was a little stuffy. All in all a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Unique hotel in Downtown Vic

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This hotel was a really pleasant surprise. If you want a generic, programmed experience, this isn't it. Funky, walkable, friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Very much enjoyed the hotel and the location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant, the fact that six of us could all,stay together.
Cons: Second bathroom, larger coffee pot
Location: Location was great. Could easily walk through Chinatown and transit downtown was easily available . We also used the water taxi .
The room accommodated six of us nicely. We would definitely like to have had a second bathroom especially upstairs. The two cup coffee pot was ridiculous for six people so we would recommend a bigger coffee pot.