Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Beautiful place and close to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This was a delightful surprise! We we close to everything and yet enjoyed quiet elegant accommodations. It was a pleasure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice hotel, pleasant staff and a great location. They offered a turn down service but came to your room at 4:30pm which to us was useless. Had not even started to get ready to go out for dinner yet. Definitely above average hotel, outstanding well...?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room with an ocean view.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We consider this one of the best hotels in the area. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect everything!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We can't say how much we loved this hotel! Right in the heart of Victoria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Small but very nice rooms. Very clean and nicely furnished. I would definitely stay here again. Only downside was parking. It can be expensive but the staff helped figure out a low cost solution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Jul 10, 2017
All good. Location is central to downtown area, within walking distance to many attractions near the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel in Downtown Victoria

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Wonderful hotel, with an excellent staff. Rooms were comfortable, and well maintained. Location was close to much of the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Perfect trip

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, well furnished room and excellent location.
Location: Close to waterfront and access to Ferries and Float Planes. Near numerous restaurants and lovely walks.
Very central location for seeing all Victoria has to offer. Excellent room any amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel close to the harbour

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location, kicstion, location!!!
Cons: Better sound soundproof from the street.
Location: Parliament building, empress hotel, and harbour area.
Hotel is only few blocks to the harbour area and parliament building, really good location. Hotel is right in the city centre. Good restaurant all around. Hotel staff is really helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Nothing really to complain. Only drawback is our room location on the second floor of the hotel, it's a bit loud from time to time from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: everything
We stayed at the Magnolia Hotel and Spa on our first visit to Victoria about 3 years ago. The hotel is a 5 star plus so we didn't even consider staying anywhere else on this trip. The entire staff is wonderful!! We would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Bill Lewis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the truly kind feedback and for choosing our hotel again. We hope to welcome you for many more stays,