Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Perfect location for a quick overnight stay in Victoria. Front desk team was helpful and attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great in some ways, not in others

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Check in and desk staff were helpful and friendly. Room had a view of a dirty bird poop covered rooftop, with squawking birds non stop making noise from about 4am. The pillows are so soft your head sinks right down to the mattress. The continental breakfast in the restaurant was not good. Good location, clean although furniture and amenities in rooms kind of worn out. Was probably really nice when it was new. I felt a bit mislead by the really high reviews given here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel. Room was elegant, clean, and spacious. Bath robes were lovely and the view was not bad either (we had a view of the parliament building lit up at night). Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Weekend in Victoria

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had a quick 2 night stay at the Magnolia in a superior room. Super friendly staff from the car valets, bellman and front desk. Will definitely return. Great location near the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

excellent location and very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location and service. It is newly renovated
I had great experience in this hotel. First time stay. Great staff and great location, close to inner harbour and harbour air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Beautiful place and close to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This was a delightful surprise! We we close to everything and yet enjoyed quiet elegant accommodations. It was a pleasure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice hotel, pleasant staff and a great location. They offered a turn down service but came to your room at 4:30pm which to us was useless. Had not even started to get ready to go out for dinner yet. Definitely above average hotel, outstanding well...?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room with an ocean view.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We consider this one of the best hotels in the area. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect everything!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We can't say how much we loved this hotel! Right in the heart of Victoria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Small but very nice rooms. Very clean and nicely furnished. I would definitely stay here again. Only downside was parking. It can be expensive but the staff helped figure out a low cost solution.