Ratings based on 1,898 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room size and quality

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the room, almost like a small apartment. The hotel is also a nice distance from downtown (quiet streets) with underground parking. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff !
Cons: A little more food on the breakfast menu would have been nice.
Location: 5 minute walk to all the action worked for us
It's rare to have stayed in a hotel with out some kind of snag, We were fortunate to have a flawless visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Hotel Close to all of the action

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The Lobby was beautiful
The hotel staff was very nice. The grounds were very nice. Upon booking, I did 't realize that the rooms did not have individual air conditioning. Instead we had 2 fans so the room comfort was not accommodating for my liking unless we kept the doors open all night long which I really do night like to do. The Hotel is just blocks from the Inner Harbor which was great for walking to everything. I also didn't really like the configuration of the rooms. Found it odd where the shower was in connection with the bedroom. We went on this trip for our 25th Anniversary and the hotel really did not give me the feel that I was going for. I would probably not choose this hotel again due to so many other options in the Victoria Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Fantastic hotel! Easily the best I've seen in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great stay- rooms are so spacoious and give that extra living space you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrace, B.C.

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent location for visiting St. Anns Academy. The only issue was problems with the elevator room key not working. The room was great - a VERY comfortable bed - and an enjoyable time sitting on the patio overlooking the Academy gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

great location and rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2017
always a great place to stay....I am only writing more because this dumb rating system is making me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Swanky and close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Elegant, spacious, well-located and the option of a suite.
Cons: Room cleaning was not performed on two of the 4 days we were there. Once because we left the room too late (OK) and the other time? I do not know.
Location: The harbour, the Empress Hotel, the restaurants, museum, all within a few blocks. excellent location for everything.
The Parkside and Spa Hotel is elegant and offers all attractions at walking distance. The main foyer is very impressive with ponds and a fountain. We stayed in a suite with a balcony. It was nice to be able to make our own breakfast or have snacks on the balcony. The grounds are gorgeous: well landscaped with water features. It also has a roof top garden that is beautiful. There is no air conditioning but it was not much of an issue since we had windows and kept the blinds down. It did mean that we could hear traffic and as the hotel is located on a busy street, it was an issue from 8:00 AM to 9:00ish PM. The suite was very clean and ours had two bathrooms. It has a pool and a fitness room, a theatre and an excellent spa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Mediocre experience,'wish it was a great memory...

Posted Aug 12, 2017
NO air conditioning OR fans in the bathroom! The room itself was reasonable. Unfortunately we had experienced mediocre service with a lack of smiles both checking in and out. The lady checking us out especially, certainly had no genuine care with our concerns or experience. We are usually so fortunate to run across neat people in all service industries especially with hotels. Certainly not this one! So disappointed because it was our first year anniversary. We did however just had a great experience with a well known hotel chain in Victoria just now...should of stuck with that original idea! I'll be sure to write how genuine they were compared to Parkside!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Conveniently located downtown

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Staff was not knowledgeable about local attractions and tours. Pillows very uncomfortable. Old non HD tv and the one in bedroom very tiny, like a computer monitor. I would stay somewhere else next time.